Stereo Tool
http://forums.stereotool.com/

VST Plugin is losing last used settings (Mac OS X / Reaper)
http://forums.stereotool.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=6051
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Renox [ Tue Jun 02, 2015 4:35 pm ]
Post subject:  VST Plugin is losing last used settings (Mac OS X / Reaper)

I am using SA Stereo Tool 7.60 as a VST Plugin with Reaper 64bit (v4.78) on Mac OS X 10.10.3
and was wondering if there is a way to automatically load the last used settings file (.sts)?
It keeps losing it and I have to go into the Stereo Tool window and load it manually.

Hope somebody got a fix or is able to tell me what I am doing wrong?

Author:  hvz [ Tue Jun 02, 2015 5:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: VST Plugin is losing last used settings (Mac OS X / Reap

Hm... Reaper should actually take care of that (by getting and setting all the VST settings).

Author:  Renox [ Tue Jun 02, 2015 6:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: VST Plugin is losing last used settings (Mac OS X / Reap

Sorry, I messed up something :roll:. My intention was to refer to the PNR settings.
It seems that they are going back to default with every launch.

Author:  hvz [ Tue Jun 02, 2015 6:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: VST Plugin is losing last used settings (Mac OS X / Reap

Ow yes, that is true. I still have that on my todo list.....

If I save them via the VST interface like all the other parameters, then the size of the parameter list will more than double, which some VST hosts can't handle.

What I really need to do is change to a different VST parameter format. Which takes time...

Author:  Renox [ Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: VST Plugin is losing last used settings (Mac OS X / Reap

Thanks for the really fast reply.
Any idea how long it will take?

It would be really helpful for some interviews I am working on.
I could use the command line tool but the raw material is in 24 bits and as far as I know the command line tool only supports 16 bits.
So it would be really cool if you could boost the priority :D

If you need somebody for testing stuff (Reaper on Mac) just let me know!

Author:  hvz [ Wed Jun 03, 2015 3:10 am ]
Post subject:  Re: VST Plugin is losing last used settings (Mac OS X / Reap

It's not specifically MAC related... On a PC in VST they also aren't saved.

This won't be fast, the next month I probably won't even have time to work on Stereo Tool at all... I think it can easily be next year before I have time for this.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/