All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: out put not possessing
PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2023 12:41 am 

Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2023 3:12 pm
Posts: 4
first of all it was all working with the help of jeroen he did some crazy work around to get it going. which was saved but then for some reason it just lost the possessed output . In Both Audio and Butt. so all i get out is the raw signal.
i can see all the possessing but audio just wont play ball on output.
Now the hard part I'm a total non computer savvy type. i come from a world of analogue sound so please if you could explain any ideas in lay terms it would be appreciated


im using a focusrite scarlet 8i6

Everything goes in channel 1 & 2 L&R. after leaving the mixer. then into the pc, streaming out is via butt


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2023 3:23 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:44 pm
Posts: 778
Location: Texas, USA
Hi. I don't know if this will solve the problem, but I have a feeling the HD Output Signal Selection is set to Input Without Processing.

Try navigating to I/O > Audio I/O > Outputs > HD Output (or Output Stream) > Signal Selection > [and set to] Separately Processed Streaming / HD / DAB+ output

You might need to do this in both HD Output and Output Stream for BUTT to work with processed audio as well.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2023 1:39 pm 

Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2023 3:12 pm
Posts: 4
I ended up buying a dedicated pc for stereo too. That solved the problem. Now I just have to get rid of a 20 second latency issue.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited