All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Command Line Usage
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 7:00 pm 

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 7:46 pm
Posts: 260
Hello,

maybe anybody can help me. On the Main Page there is also a command Line Version available. Thats really good. I want to convert ~ 50 WAV Files with that tool. After converting i want to encode it via Lame. You write that this should be possible on the Main Page. But the Command Line Expression seems to be for an older Version.

Can anybody explain me how can i encode all WAV Files in a Directory and then create am mp3 via Piping? I don't understand the explanation of the WebPage :-(

Thanks in advance!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Command Line Usage
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 9:32 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10068
Have you tried running
stereo_tool -h
?

That should provide more detailed info.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Command Line Usage
PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 4:26 pm 

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 7:46 pm
Posts: 260
Yeah i read the Help of the Commandline, but i don't understand how the Console In and Console Out should work together with Lame :roll:


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Command Line Usage
PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 9:51 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10068
From the download page:
lame --decode in.mp3 - | stereo_tool_cmd - - -s C:\st\settings.sts | lame - out.mp3

In lame, use '-' for stdin or stdout.
In Stereo Tool too.

So this line decodes in.mp3, processes it, then encodes to out.mp3.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Command Line Usage
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2012 7:29 pm 

Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 9:22 pm
Posts: 72
Hi,

Just in case it suits your needs also: In a more GUI way, you can go Foobar - winamp bridge dsp - stereotool; then, instead of playing the song, choose convert, and you can transcode the file into whatever format you like and is supported by Foobar (which might be all of them). This way you keep the tags, if any, and you can adjust the setting in a more straight forward fashion. Plus you can chain effects if you like, apply replay gain, etc.

DJC


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Command Line Usage
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2015 3:50 pm 

Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 3:40 pm
Posts: 2
Hi all,

Enjoying with trying Stereo Tool on Mac OSX. Seems to work very well!
I'm only trying to find a way to process a complete folder of .wav files? Anybody found a way to do it? Functions like *.wav doesn't seem to work.

As well for processing mp3 files, for Terminal (Mac OSX) the '-' doesn't seem to work as an buffer for the output file of lame. It's fine to do it an other way, but if somebody found the solution?

Thank you very much


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Command Line Usage
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2016 7:19 am 

Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 7:57 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Sint Isidorushoeve, Netherlands
For all wave files see here:
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=7805

You could extend the command by piping the cmd output in to lame.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Command Line Usage
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 2:23 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 9:53 pm
Posts: 29
I am using dBpoweramp Music Converter to process multiple files with Stereotool. You can insert Stereotool as DSP effect and process and/or convert any (supported) file: Wav, AIFF, mp3, etc. Very nice feature and works flawless.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Command Line Usage
PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 12:55 am 

Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2020 12:45 am
Posts: 1
Hi everyone,

Sorry for resurrecting an old thread, but no need to create a new one.

I am currently experimenting with running Stereo Tool on a Raspberry Pi 3. In an ideal world, I would like to run this Pi completely headless - no GUI. In my experiment, I've started with the "bare" Raspbian image (i.e. no GUI desktop installed at all). As expected, Stereo Tool starts and runs and processes audio, but provides me with no help text on how to pass in configuration options (if possible), or how to pass in a path to an STS file.

Is there any documentation on options when operating in this mode? To be clear, I am NOT using the "command line" version, because I do not want to process files, I want to process JACK streams. Or, if there is some sweet UNIX piping that can process JACK using the command line version, I'd be happy to use that, too!

Thanks very much,
Jake


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited