All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: RDS REMOTE TA
PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2015 12:27 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10181
O, and the web interface does now show waveforms :)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: RDS REMOTE TA
PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2020 11:12 pm 

Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2020 2:48 pm
Posts: 4
Im trying to do that, but it does not work in 9.52 :oops: Is there a new command in 9.52?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: RDS REMOTE TA
PostPosted: Wed Dec 30, 2020 11:17 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10181
Sorry for the very delayed response. Yes, it can still be done, but you need to add update-1/ to the URL:
http://127.0.0.1/update-1/121=1

The reason is that we have added session ID's to the web interface, update -1 means that you're talking to the (always open) session -1, so you don't need to open a session.

We also have a new way of talking to it with JSON commands, but I still need to write a manual for that.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: RDS REMOTE TA
PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2021 4:10 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10181
Ok, that previous reply was wrong.

The correct string is:
http://127.0.0.1/update-1/121,0,0,0,0,1/
(The 1 at the end is the new value)

For future compatibility, we now have a JSON interface that you can use as well. This interface is usable for both Stereo Tool and MicroMPX. Documentation can be found in an appendix in the MicroMPX manual, which will be included in the next MicroMPX Windows installer.

With the new JSON interface you can send strings like this:
Code:
{
    "121" :
    {
        "new_value" : "1"
    }
}
Which can be put in a URL like this:

http://127.0.0.1/json-1/list%7B%22121%2 ... 1%22%7D%7D

(Note: The "forced" part isn't needed but I'm too lazy to edit it out... kinda hard in a URL string like this).

The reply should be something like this:
Code:
{ "121": { "enabled": "1", "value": "1", "text": "Traffic Announcement (TA)|YES" } }


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: RDS REMOTE TA
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2021 1:58 pm 

Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2020 2:48 pm
Posts: 4
Thanks Hans! Now it works :)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: RDS REMOTE TA
PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2021 10:39 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2021 10:43 am
Posts: 5
A word of warning that in UK there are Ofcom rules around use of TA - duration (4 mins max I recall) and maximum time before and after actual travel advice it may be set.

For use in a real situation it might be worth getting a small application written that bakes-in those rules and sends the http commands...

Of course some playout systems it might be possible to build the commands in with the start and end jingles (although I'm cautious, so I'd always want an additional end command just in case)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited