All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 3:27 am 

Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 11:25 pm
Posts: 153
Anyone using one of these for ST?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 3:52 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3547
Me no and i think i will never try since afaik it's 90% "creative" inside.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 6:48 am 

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 7:55 am
Posts: 36
No. I prefar the ASUS Phoebus $200 (U.S Retail Price). A balance between gamer and music lover.

I had VIA VT1708S onboard (ASUS M4A78LT-M OEM motherboard), but that thing is a noisey peice of crap.

Both have no lowpass filter, I'm not sure about highpass filters though (I'm sure VIA has it though, because of the lack of DC Offset, I haven't played around with the ASUS Phoebus as much, just be sure you set it to 192 KHz at 24-bit with Hi-Fi mode on and use line-out for Stereo Tool - disables all processing, seems everything is there when done that way, also don't use any Windows enhancements (disable them) or the Dolby processor.).


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2014 7:10 pm 

Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 6:48 pm
Posts: 2
I know that one Realtek card is also really good (just don't know the type). Just an on-board chip but some motherboards don't have a HPF built-in which also makes it DC coupled.

_________________
We offer best quality Brain Dumps.com test papers and 640-875 dumps keiseruniversity.edu.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2014 2:24 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 9:32 am
Posts: 231
Location: Poland
Quote:
I know that one Realtek card is also really good (just don't know the type). Just an on-board chip but some motherboards don't have a HPF built-in which also makes it DC coupled.
True to all that. Even my crappy Acer laptop can do a decent job in MPX encoding (it needs calibration, though). Look at the realtek alc thread, I've put some links there. As for Asus Xonar itself, well... I'd be very reserved in using one for the MPX. It's just not for that. The one I had back in the years had some strange equalization always turned on via driver and I couldn't disable it no matter what I did.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 28, 2014 2:33 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 4:20 pm
Posts: 211
And btw these are some of the best codecs (alc ones) that i found for that price. (very cheap , good DACs)

_________________
Very proud user of Stereo Tool since 2010. Thanks Hans.

My radio station
http://amradio.ddns.net


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited