All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2024 3:41 pm 

Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2024 3:39 pm
Posts: 2
I wanna use this app to declip audio being played through foobar2000.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2024 8:23 pm 

Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2024 3:39 pm
Posts: 2
bump


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2024 12:29 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:44 pm
Posts: 803
Location: Texas, USA
There are a few ways. One would be to get a VST host/bridge for Foobar2000 and then grab the correct VST version. The other would to get a Winamp DSP bridge for Foobar2000 and grab the DSP version.

This is the old Winamp DSP bridge for Foobar2000 I used to use, but it might be kinda buggy. https://wiki.hydrogenaud.io/index.php?t ... sp_winamp) It'll play declipped and processed audio though.

Good luck!

edit: You can also use the stand-alone version of Stereo Tool with a virtual sound card such as VBcable.
Install both; set Windows (or Foobar 2000) to use VBcable to output sound; then run the stand-alone Stereo Tool app, go to the I/O and make your Input 1 the VBcable; and finally set your speakers as the HD output. This makes Windows (or just Foobar) send audio to the VB cable, which sends audio to the stand-alone Stereo Tool app, which sends audio to your speakers.

If you need to reduce the latency, lower the Buffer Size/Diversity Delay in the output section of Stereo Tool; expand the > glyph to find it


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2024 6:43 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2023 11:45 pm
Posts: 14
Quote:
There are a few ways. One would be to get a VST host/bridge for Foobar2000 and then grab the correct VST version. The other would to get a Winamp DSP bridge for Foobar2000 and grab the DSP version.

This is the old Winamp DSP bridge for Foobar2000 I used to use, but it might be kinda buggy. https://wiki.hydrogenaud.io/index.php?t ... sp_winamp) It'll play declipped and processed audio though.

Good luck!

edit: You can also use the stand-alone version of Stereo Tool with a virtual sound card such as VBcable.
Install both; set Windows (or Foobar 2000) to use VBcable to output sound; then run the stand-alone Stereo Tool app, go to the I/O and make your Input 1 the VBcable; and finally set your speakers as the HD output. This makes Windows (or just Foobar) send audio to the VB cable, which sends audio to the stand-alone Stereo Tool app, which sends audio to your speakers.

If you need to reduce the latency, lower the Buffer Size/Diversity Delay in the output section of Stereo Tool; expand the > glyph to find it
+1 on VB Cable. https://vb-audio.com/Cable/

Been listening to Spotify this way for 2 years now, no issues whatsoever.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2024 7:30 am 

Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2024 3:05 pm
Posts: 2
Quote:
I wanna use this app to declip audio being played through foobar2000.
Using an app to declip audio played through Foobar2000 sounds like a useful idea for improving audio quality.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited