All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Mono To Stereo
PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2024 10:12 am 

Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2023 5:03 pm
Posts: 37
okay. ehm still mono. what need i do next?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Mono To Stereo
PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2024 2:50 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:44 pm
Posts: 867
Location: Texas, USA
I guess I'm still not understanding what you're trying to accomplish. If you need to write it in your native language for it to make more sense, go ahead. I can use AI to translate it to English better than Google would.

My first response was a way to take a mono signal and put it in the left or right channel. My second response was a way to take a single channel and put it out of both channels.

Are you trying to only hear the difference between left and right channels? Are you trying to stereoify a mono song? If the latter, I don't know the right way to do this.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Mono To Stereo
PostPosted: Tue Jun 25, 2024 8:23 am 

Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2023 5:03 pm
Posts: 37
I just noticed that the “pro sound” somehow has a different imager field. it is extremely wide on the sides. and if I do that, the correlation is very negative. Either they simply create such a wide side field with the EQ. or the existing pages have simply been boosted. I just want to know if I can generate such a wide side signal with a mono signal. or whether this is only possible with a stereo signal. Because when I take a mono signal and expand it with the ozone imager, I don't have nearly as big a stereo field as with the "Pro Sound" and the side signals are syncronized. With fake stereo they are not in sync

i also dont check this phase shi t https://ibb.co/XyCgphF

must be the 2 phases be the same? and if i dont have any phase how i create 1 phase? and if i create 1 phase how i create a second phase? and how much phases i need to creat a stereo field?`

and shall i switch to mono with keeping the 2 phases or can i swith to mono with zero phases.xD

thats the questions what i need to know. ty for help greetings


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited