All times are UTC+02:00

Post subject: Podcast processing
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2024 2:29 pm 

Hi there
Currently I am under the preparation to release in near future free podcast page. I am not an engineer, learning myself basing on different forums. To record I use RODE NT and audacity.
Some time ago I saw the possibilities of StereoTool , even tested the output of my 30 minutes recordings using VST2 plugin. Then I tested different presets from this forum - great job my friends btw, but after some tests that plugin doesn't work, I mean input=output. Later on plugin file override did not help. What is my fault or is there any restriction to test VST so often ?

This is my first question, the second one is related to the price of VST, if it is non profit target, any possibility to get one license on two PCs free of charge? The Author on his webside says that VST is used by professionals so must be paid. But it could be used by NGOs too. BTW, it is just a question to Hans, I suppose. If its statement is not changeable I will buy the license soon.

Additional question to Hans, did you work for Philips before ? I saw your face on YT, and I think we have met in Eindhoven or Brugge long time ago ;)

Post subject: Re: Podcast processing
PostPosted: Thu Feb 15, 2024 11:04 pm 

Quote:
To record I use RODE NT and audacity.
Some time ago I saw the possibilities of StereoTool , even tested the output of my 30 minutes recordings using VST2 plugin. Then I tested different presets from this forum - great job my friends btw, but after some tests that plugin doesn't work, I mean input=output. Later on plugin file override did not help. What is my fault or is there any restriction to test VST so often ?

This is my first question, the second one is related to the price of VST, if it is non profit target, any possibility to get one license on two PCs free of charge? The Author on his webside says that VST is used by professionals so must be paid. But it could be used by NGOs too.