All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: CPU settings
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2021 7:37 am 

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 12:04 am
Posts: 69
Hi,
Who knows how to properly set the CPU settings.
I have the radio automation and stereo tool running on the same PC. What is the best thing to do, leave the CPU settings in default, or switch to tweaking and adjust the CPU settings. If that needs to be adjusted, how do you best do that?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CPU settings
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2021 2:17 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3785
Few days ago i buit Intel i3 10100 for FM+HD output. Usually i disable all C states, i set voltage drop to bit higher, multiplier to max. That way CPU is always at highest freq all cores.
For this particular CPU result is 4.1GHz all cores always.

_________________
control point


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CPU settings
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2021 7:28 pm 

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 12:04 am
Posts: 69
Quote:
Few days ago i buit Intel i3 10100 for FM+HD output. Usually i disable all C states, i set voltage drop to bit higher, multiplier to max. That way CPU is always at highest freq all cores.
For this particular CPU result is 4.1GHz all cores always.
Sorry Bojcha ;) , i mean CPU settings in stereotool, not PC


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: CPU settings
PostPosted: Tue May 04, 2021 8:01 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3785
ok, this cpu is 4 cores 8 threads, i set 3 threads optimized for latency. But all depends on what cpu is used.

_________________
control point


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited