All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Should i Buy "Advanced Dynamics" Plug-in along with me FM Professional License?
Absolutely yes 0%  0%  [ 0 ]
It will give you an advantage but is not necessary 50%  50%  [ 1 ]
Not at all 50%  50%  [ 1 ]
For the job you want it, yes you should 0%  0%  [ 0 ]
For the job you want it, no you shouldn't 0%  0%  [ 0 ]
It's more complicated than that (Please post a comment to explain me) 0%  0%  [ 0 ]
You have no clue on audio processing, wtf are you doing here? XD 0%  0%  [ 0 ]
Total votes: 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Dec 02, 2019 10:37 pm 

Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 4:31 pm
Posts: 3
Hello guys, new guy here in the forum.

Looking to buy ST but I really got confused at some point.
Do I need to buy the "Advanced Dynamics" plug-in?

I am going to run it and apply some interesting presets I found here on the forum, do most of the presets use that plug-in?

Note: at this point I am not going to make a sound preset of my own, I will just try different presets and maybe If I like one too much, I will buy it.

Thank you in advance and great job for this amazing-full of information forum.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 03, 2019 9:34 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 12:22 pm
Posts: 274
Advanced Dynamics contains both Auto EQ and the new dynamic compressor behaviour (currently in beta). Auto EQ "normalizes" the input spectrum without compression. This makes for a consistent sound even before the multiband is hit.
The new dynamic compressor behaviour lets the compressors and AGC use dynamic attack and release times within a configurable range. This really helps to reduce compressor action on already dense material while maintaining consistency with very dynamic content.

It's up to you to decide if you think it's worth the price ;)

_________________
Software Engineer @ Thimeo Audio Technology B.V.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 03, 2019 10:04 pm 

Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 4:31 pm
Posts: 3
Well, I am sure that it deserves the price.

I am not sure if I need it.

I am sorry if it sounded like this Plug-in is not good or "useless", I didn't mean that at all.

Thank you for your response, I hope everything is fine.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 05, 2019 10:09 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 12:22 pm
Posts: 274
Quote:
I am sorry if it sounded like this Plug-in is not good or "useless", I didn't mean that at all.
It did not sound like that at all, I just wanted to explain a bit about advanced dynamics.

_________________
Software Engineer @ Thimeo Audio Technology B.V.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 06, 2019 4:02 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 3:16 pm
Posts: 64
Quote:
Hello guys, new guy here in the forum.

Looking to buy ST but I really got confused at some point.
Do I need to buy the "Advanced Dynamics" plug-in?

I am going to run it and apply some interesting presets I found here on the forum, do most of the presets use that plug-in?

Note: at this point I am not going to make a sound preset of my own, I will just try different presets and maybe If I like one too much, I will buy it.

Thank you in advance and great job for this amazing-full of information forum.
i recommend looking for a "sound" that uses minimal processing and then move up from there until you find the one that you like.
over-processed sound can be worse than unprocessed sound.
the trick is to find a good balance.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited