All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2023 8:21 pm 

Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2023 8:18 pm
Posts: 4
Am I able to send direct from stereo tool to a micro mpx decoder? Or do I also need to purchase an micro MPX Encoder license?

Any help would be appreciated.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 10, 2023 8:43 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 12:22 pm
Posts: 362
If you have an FM Professional license you don't need a separate encoder. The license is included in FM Pro and the encoder can be used directly from Stereo Tool (so no separate encoder software needed).

_________________
Imaging producer & Stereo Tool audio processing consultant


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 17, 2023 5:48 am 

Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2023 8:18 pm
Posts: 4
Thank you. Not sure how I missed that.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 17, 2023 1:56 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 7:28 pm
Posts: 97
Location: Belgium
Thanks Mathijs,
I just test Mpx decoder.
Actually we send in MP3 320Kbps to transmitter site. At transmitter site there is stereotool just with Advanced clipper, FM Encoder (Pre-emphasis, Stereo, RDS).
I just Test MPX decoder in 320Kpbs, but we have often 1 or 2 second silence. Is it due to no licence (you insert a silence) ? With MP3 at same bitrate no problem.

Regards
Stef


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2023 8:26 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 12:22 pm
Posts: 362
Have you enabled error correction? It won't work on a non-local connection without that.
It has nothing to do with licensing.

_________________
Imaging producer & Stereo Tool audio processing consultant


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 19, 2023 10:42 am 

Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 7:28 pm
Posts: 97
Location: Belgium
Thanks MAthijs
I look at this param, i left this by default


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 19, 2023 7:55 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 12:22 pm
Posts: 362
Leave "Send error recovery data every" at 64 packets for now but try increasing "number of error recovery packets to send" to 8 or 16. Does that help?
Make sure the delay in the decoder is long enough (at least 1 second).

_________________
Imaging producer & Stereo Tool audio processing consultant


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2023 11:23 am 

Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 7:28 pm
Posts: 97
Location: Belgium
Thanks Mathijs,
I have found this info on an other post.
After setting this no problem at all :-)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited