All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2020 10:02 pm 

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 12:20 am
Posts: 4
Greetings!
Ever since the last update I did (and sometimes I skip a few updates because I'm not on top of things all the time), there has been a feature added that has activated itself, but apparently it is outside of my licensing, and Stereotools tell me this. It concerns the 'Dynamic Speed' feature/option.
I hate that nag-line in my window, so I want to deactivate it. Problem is, I don't know/can't find where it is. Not sure what it does either, the name makes it sound like a compressor thing?
Please help!

Thank you!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2020 12:47 am 

Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:03 pm
Posts: 62
Quote:
Greetings!
Ever since the last update I did (and sometimes I skip a few updates because I'm not on top of things all the time), there has been a feature added that has activated itself, but apparently it is outside of my licensing, and Stereotools tell me this. It concerns the 'Dynamic Speed' feature/option.
I hate that nag-line in my window, so I want to deactivate it. Problem is, I don't know/can't find where it is. Not sure what it does either, the name makes it sound like a compressor thing?
Please help!

Thank you!
There is an option under Configuration > Licence called "Turn All Unlicensed Options Off"... Click there and voila!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2020 5:13 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:44 pm
Posts: 70
Location: Texas, USA
You'll find Dynamic Speeds under both of the multibands tabs, provided they're on analog mode. The Max Dynamic Adjustment should be off for all bands.

Also there's a setting on the AGC and Singleband compressor's main pages. Set the Max dynamic adjustment to 0.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2020 11:41 pm 

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 12:20 am
Posts: 4
Quote:
There is an option under Configuration > Licence called "Turn All Unlicensed Options Off"... Click there and voila!
This is most helpful. Now I don't have to edit all my presets. Thank you!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2020 11:42 pm 

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 12:20 am
Posts: 4
Quote:
You'll find Dynamic Speeds under both of the multibands tabs, provided they're on analog mode. The Max Dynamic Adjustment should be off for all bands.

Also there's a setting on the AGC and Singleband compressor's main pages. Set the Max dynamic adjustment to 0.
Thanks! This gave me a better understanding of the software.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited