All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Oct 11, 2019 10:38 pm 

Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 10:11 pm
Posts: 5
Hi,

I am looking to purchase a license for Stereo Tool, but have the following query, I wonder
if someone could kindly answer for me.

If I install and license Stereo Tool on my current PC, but in a year or so's time I decide to by a
new PC and set it up with Stereo Tool, (deleting ST off from my old PC), will my License
work and still be valid running on the new PC? or would I have to buy a new license?


On the main Stereo Tool website on the BUY page the following licence information is stated.
Quote:
One license may be used by (whichever comes first):

One person, on at most 3 systems.
One pc with multiple users.
One radio station (one streaming and/or FM instance).
With the above in mind, with regards to the 'One person, on at most 3 systems'
would this then mean that I would have used up two of the three systems?

If so, what would happen if I then if I bought a new PC every year and deleted it off
the previous PC, would that then surpass the three systems, and would that
then make my license invalid?

Or does the 3 systems mean having ST running on three active systems at the same time
and not historically.

I hope the above makes sense ;)

Thanks in advance

Mark


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 14, 2019 11:11 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 12:22 pm
Posts: 307
Quote:
Or does the 3 systems mean having ST running on three active systems at the same time
and not historically.
That is what it means. So as long as you stop using it on your old pc you're fine. Keep in mind that 3 systems is for home use, if you're using it to process a radio stream a license is valid for one stream.

_________________
Software Engineer @ Thimeo Audio Technology B.V.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 14, 2019 2:18 pm 

Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 10:11 pm
Posts: 5
Hi,

Thank you for your explanation to my question, much appreciated.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 18, 2019 5:23 am 

Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2019 1:27 pm
Posts: 1
Location: Boston MA USA
Thanks for this info. I've been hesitant to buy a license because it wasn't clear where I could use it.

Wondering: if I install a StereoTool with license on an external boot drive - will the license work on any Mac I run it on?

Also - can I deauthorize a license to move it to a new computer?

Finally: are StereoTool licenses available for iLok ? That's usually what I carry to authorize software between studios.


Thanks!

JeffB


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited