All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Adobe Audition
PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2024 12:45 am 

Joined: Sun May 07, 2023 1:43 am
Posts: 4
Hi! Hope this is the right place for this...

Running Adobe Audition 2024 Build 24.0.3.3 on macOS Sonoma 14.5 w/Apple M2 Max.

Still running VST / Stereo Tool 9.92 as any 10.x version simply doesn't load.

I download the VST file (zipped), unzip, drop it into the VST folder, open Audition, scan for new plugins & open audio file (or vice versa; same result), and a dialog box populates half off the screen; nothing thereafter and I need to hit the red x to close out.

Image
https://i.imgur.com/SNpaBvz.png


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Adobe Audition
PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2024 3:00 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:44 pm
Posts: 867
Location: Texas, USA
The mac VST is being actively worked on. It's broken in the current beta (10.31-019), but keep an eye on the 10.31 beta thread for updates.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Adobe Audition
PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2024 5:28 am 

Joined: Sun May 07, 2023 1:43 am
Posts: 4
Quote:
The mac VST is being actively worked on. It's broken in the current beta (10.31-019), but keep an eye on the 10.31 beta thread for updates.
Thanks so much for the reply — super, I’ll begin to monitor the thread indicated.

Just to be sure, then: version 9.92, what I’m running, is still the latest, not broken, VST version available for macOS & Audition, correct?

Cheers & thanks again 😊


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Adobe Audition
PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2024 5:37 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:44 pm
Posts: 867
Location: Texas, USA
Quote:
Just to be sure, then: version 9.92, what I’m running, is still the latest, not broken, VST version available for macOS & Audition, correct?
I wish I could confirm this one way or the other however I don't own a Mac. Perhaps somebody else can verify this.

Be sure to post any issues you have in that thread. The more people testing various hosts, the faster it can be fixed.

edit: Also make sure to test VST2 and VST3 versions if the host allows. One might have issues the other doesn't.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited