Stereo Tool
https://forums.stereotool.com/

Insane Amount of static on output
https://forums.stereotool.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=29106
Page 1 of 1

Author:  AudioG [ Fri Sep 18, 2020 8:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Insane Amount of static on output

Good Afternoon!
I am trying to process a wav file with command line. Any file I process over 1gb, outputs with an insane amount of static. Could you please send me an example command for processing a 1gb+ wav file?
Here are the two ways I have tried it with poor results on both.

option #1: " stereo_tool_mac - - <before.wav>after.wav -s settings.sts


"option #2 " stereo_tool_mac before.wav after.wav -s settings.sts

Author:  MrKlorox [ Thu Sep 24, 2020 1:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Insane Amount of static on output

You might try Thimeo WatchCat for file-based processing. I don't have an actual solution to the command line issue, however.

Author:  AudioG [ Thu Sep 24, 2020 6:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Insane Amount of static on output

It was a bit depth mismatch, sorry forgot to post resolution! Thank you for the tip, I’ll look into it for the future.

Author:  hvz [ Mon Sep 28, 2020 6:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Insane Amount of static on output

Ow! So this means that there is not specifically an issue with files of > 1 GB? Because then I can close the ticket.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/