All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 8:15 am 

Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 10:12 am
Posts: 5
Hi,

Has anyone else had troubles with running ST under OS X Mojave.
The whole GUI is just nothing, but it seems like the processing is still doing it's thing.
Image

ST worked perfectly fine with High Sierra.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 8:58 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 12:22 pm
Posts: 273
Yes, we received complaints from multiple people about this. MacOS is quite a hell to do development for, as Apple changes it's API's all the time without keeping stuff compatible. We'll look into this.

_________________
Software Engineer @ Thimeo Audio Technology B.V.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 4:03 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2019 9:17 pm
Posts: 1
I've been playing around with this latest macOS version & my experience is - if I drag the app into my Applications folder as indicated (normal) I get the same blank/empty frame. If I launch from the dmg, its runs fine!! Notes: DMG is Mac OS Extended and under Mojave 10.14.6 its APFS. Writes & Privs or SIP???? Please investigate. Jus sayin!!!
Love the product & would love to make my home broadcast studio all mac finally....
Best
m


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited