All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2018 5:38 pm 

Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2018 5:31 pm
Posts: 2
Quote:
Code:
# Input to Processing
input = radio

# Processing
process = mksafe(pipe(process='/home/path_to_stereotool/stereo_tool_cmd_64 - - -s /home/path_to_stereotool/preset.sts -q -k "<STEREO_TOOL_LICENSE>"', input))

# Processing to Output
output = process
Hi, I tried the above code, I works but the following problem occurs :

Everytime when new track is started, I get a "crackling/digital click" sound for very short time.
It looks like for every track, a new stereotool process is created. The annoying crackling sound is produced at the start of the new procesing job. This would explain the click, but is there a possibility to get rid of it ?

here is an audio clip of the problem --> https://instaud.io/2AsA


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 28, 2021 12:16 am 

Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2021 11:54 pm
Posts: 1
Quote:
Hi, I tried the above code, I works but the following problem occurs :

Everytime when new track is started, I get a "crackling/digital click" sound for very short time.
It looks like for every track, a new stereotool process is created.
The annoying crackling sound is produced at the start of the new procesing job.This would explain the click, but is there a possibility to get rid of it ?

here is an audio clip of the problem --> https://instaud.io/2AsA
An old thread, still useful for me :) It was difficult to understand the way how liquidsoap sends the "pipe" stream.
The simple answer is: "with metadata"
That's why stereotool produce strange clicks and cracks. An easy workaround is kill the metadata BEFORE the stream goes to stereotool:
Code:
radio = drop_metadata(radio) 
and everything is perfect - except metadata - but this is another question.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2021 9:22 am 

Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 7:29 pm
Posts: 35
Location: San Francisco, CA
Just use
Code:
replay_delay=1.0
in the pipe method and you should be good to go.

You will get your metadata and you won't have "strange clicks and cracks", no need to just drop metadata as a workaround.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC+01:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited