All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Sep 14, 2021 4:29 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 6:23 am
Posts: 72
I would like to see the same type of band frequency crossover controls that appear in other controls of Stereo Tool, such as MB1. I would like to be able to control the lower and upper frequencies of the band with individual slope control.

_________________
Great Hits and More!
http://RadioDAVE.US


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 15, 2021 8:24 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:44 pm
Posts: 234
Location: Texas, USA
Could you please elaborate on what you would like? On Advanced operating mode or higher, the band slopes in the AGC are adjustable. Or am I not understanding what you mean?


Attachments:
st-agcbands-01.png
st-agcbands-01.png [ 62.17 KiB | Viewed 182 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 20, 2021 2:03 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 6:23 am
Posts: 72
Quote:
Could you please elaborate on what you would like? On Advanced operating mode or higher, the band slopes in the AGC are adjustable. Or am I not understanding what you mean?
I would like to be able to set the specific crossover frequencies for each band, independent of the other bands. If I change the crossover point for one band, I don't want other bands to move.


Attachments:
AGC Crossover Example.png
AGC Crossover Example.png [ 89.29 KiB | Viewed 79 times ]

_________________
Great Hits and More!
http://RadioDAVE.US
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 20, 2021 4:20 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:44 pm
Posts: 234
Location: Texas, USA
I understand now. You want to set where the bands crossover instead of the center of each band. I also think this would be handy.

It took me a little bit to find the right crossover points as recommended by Ariane by using the center of the band method. If you're curious, those were crossovers at 125, 500, 1800; resulting in the values 70, 250, 1050, 3200 for the bands in Stereo Tool

Quoth the Ariane user manual: "The crossover frequencies for the Factory Presets are all set identically: B1-B2 ,125 Hz; B2-B3: 500 Hz; B3-B4: 1800 Hz, and the Limiter threshold is set to 0 dBfs"


edit: fixed the values and quoted the manual


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited