All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 303 posts ]  Go to page Previous 120 21 22 23 2431 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2022 11:10 pm 

Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 6:02 pm
Posts: 17
I don't know if it has been commented. How can I now use the web interface to load .sts files? On the old interface, any screen reader saw the load all and load audio buttons.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2022 11:37 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10655
Quote:
I don't know if it has been commented. How can I now use the web interface to load .sts files? On the old interface, any screen reader saw the load all and load audio buttons.
We're working on converting the new native GUI to the new parameter load/save mechanism. Once that's done it will come back. For now, it's indeed not there.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 6:47 pm 

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2018 7:56 am
Posts: 25
Playing with ST Enterprise. Great product for the multi-processing use on same computer.

Noticed that instance names are not saved correctly. When trying to type to the 'name' -field and press enter/tab the field goes empty again. When trying to write these names to straight to ini, those disappears when starting the Enterprise.

Also when I have some preset with several uMPX destinations set. And change the preset for example from Hello NINE to Moose Hot FM I loose my uMPX destinations except the first one. So I have to type the other ones again. And on some other scenario I got a tenths of empty uMPX destination lines with empty IP and all disabled. But the list was long :)

BR,
Janne


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 15, 2022 7:11 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10655
Quote:
Playing with ST Enterprise. Great product for the multi-processing use on same computer.

Noticed that instance names are not saved correctly. When trying to type to the 'name' -field and press enter/tab the field goes empty again. When trying to write these names to straight to ini, those disappears when starting the Enterprise.
Confirmed. You can type them under Application Settings -> Preferences -> Title bar info, and that appears to work (including the saving). I'll look into that tomorrow.

Edit: Today, issue solved. 2 things were done in the wrong order, which caused the Application->Title to overwrite the instance names regardless of whether anything was being changed.
Quote:
Also when I have some preset with several uMPX destinations set. And change the preset for example from Hello NINE to Moose Hot FM I loose my uMPX destinations except the first one. So I have to type the other ones again. And on some other scenario I got a tenths of empty uMPX destination lines with empty IP and all disabled. But the list was long :)

BR,
Janne
Confirmed. I'll look into it tomorrow, this one might be a bit more complex.

Edit #2: I think this one is fixed as well. There was a call that was hard-setting the size to 1 on any loads or resets...


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2022 11:17 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 4002
Any news on new I/O ?

_________________
control point


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2022 11:21 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10655
Quote:
Any news ion new I/O ?
Switching the I/O over to the new mechanism for all products is risky, since there might still be bugs in it. So I only want to do that once we have sufficient feedback about it. Certain things (such as streaming input) were only added in the last weeks and work differently in the new I/O layer, and I am not yet sure if that doesn't cause issues. We need to make sure that it doesn't before we can switch everything (and by doing so, everyone!) over.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2022 12:12 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 4002
Quote:
Quote:
Any news ion new I/O ?
Switching the I/O over to the new mechanism for all products is risky, since there might still be bugs in it. So I only want to do that once we have sufficient feedback about it. Certain things (such as streaming input) were only added in the last weeks and work differently in the new I/O layer, and I am not yet sure if that doesn't cause issues. We need to make sure that it doesn't before we can switch everything (and by doing so, everyone!) over.
ok, just to say i still use 32bit Enterprise 9.84beta27 and since february - zero problems. Both input 1 and 2 in use + Asio on FM output.
Actually there is one problem, since there is no samplerate converter and easily can be problems with input 2 (in this case) and external player, since 192kHz must be used, while player is at 44.1.

_________________
control point


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2022 4:25 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:44 pm
Posts: 460
Location: Texas, USA
Holding ctrl then holding the left mouse button on a slider makes the cursor disappear until the next app restart. Win10 x64 b35 and STE b40.

Also I notice in STEnterprise's IO, there's a slight delay on one of the outputs (I can't tell in which direction) between Normal and FM that doesn't seem to be there in the regular IO. Maybe a phase inversion? It's very audible when I use my headphones and speakers at the same time.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2022 7:46 am 

Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:03 pm
Posts: 186
Quote:
Quote:
Any news ion new I/O ?
Switching the I/O over to the new mechanism for all products is risky, since there might still be bugs in it. So I only want to do that once we have sufficient feedback about it. Certain things (such as streaming input) were only added in the last weeks and work differently in the new I/O layer, and I am not yet sure if that doesn't cause issues. We need to make sure that it doesn't before we can switch everything (and by doing so, everyone!) over.
When I use streaming output with metadata the stream buffer in every song change, and the start of the very song is lost. It’s imposible stream with metadata.

_________________
https://fmfeeling.com


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2022 1:26 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10655
Quote:
Holding ctrl then holding the left mouse button on a slider makes the cursor disappear until the next app restart. Win10 x64 b35 and STE b40.

Also I notice in STEnterprise's IO, there's a slight delay on one of the outputs (I can't tell in which direction) between Normal and FM that doesn't seem to be there in the regular IO. Maybe a phase inversion? It's very audible when I use my headphones and speakers at the same time.
I don't see the mouse issue (testing with BETA042, which I will upload in a moment). The outputs aren't perfectly in sync, but they don't need to have been in sync with the old I/O layer either. The old I/O layer often had a larger offset from the center than the new one if the buffer size is small.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 303 posts ]  Go to page Previous 120 21 22 23 2431 Next

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited