All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 193 posts ]  Go to page Previous 115 16 17 18 19 20 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 5:34 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 4:52 pm
Posts: 88
Location: Nijmegen
Since Beta 032 Pre Amplifier is gone


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 5:45 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10655
Quote:
Since Beta 032 Pre Amplifier is gone
Whoops. We decided to deprecate it (which means that it's hidden if set to the default/optimal value, in this case x 1.00 or 0.00 dB). But we then figured that it's actually a useful thing to have... I forgot to remove the auto-hide. It will be back in the next build (BETA033 is available now by the way, it uses about 90 MB less memory than the previous beta).


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2022 10:34 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 4002
Nice, finaly de-clipper audio output level fixed, now pre-amp is really needed to some lower level to properly monitor de-clipper if input is 0, but it gone deprecated xD
Still no input2 sync update?
More GUI errors, but i guess new gui is comming, still wonder how it'll work. And no, i don't care about web gui.

_________________
control point


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2022 8:58 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 3:16 pm
Posts: 189
Quote:
More GUI errors...
i noticed this too but didnt bother to post about it figuring it is known and will likely be corrected later.
GUI errors specifically for beta 33 64bit stand alone:
Image
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2022 5:13 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 7:56 pm
Posts: 121
Location: Brooklyn, New York, U.S.A.
A few minor GUI distractions in DSP > Streaming Output


Attachments:
Screenshot 2022-03-30 222318.png
Screenshot 2022-03-30 222318.png [ 17.67 KiB | Viewed 1869 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 02, 2022 4:52 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 4002
Why when using VLC input, buffer on Normal output or FM, is always starting full?

_________________
control point


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2022 10:11 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10655
Quote:
Why when using VLC input, buffer on Normal output or FM, is always starting full?
That is kinda normal, usually, VLC input gives a burst of - for example - 10 seconds of audio at the start, so if the output buffer is smaller than that it will be all the way full, and then it will slowly catch up using the synchronization stuff.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2022 10:13 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10655
BETA035 is posted. We have spent a lot of time (that's why it was so quiet here) to go through all the settings, improve names and reorganize everything to fit better in the new GUI design. This does somewhat affect the existing GUI, but I think that everything is ok now. In the next few days we'll go through all the other builds, if everything is ok we can release version 9.90.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2022 10:44 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 4:52 pm
Posts: 88
Location: Nijmegen
why is no default input selected? It is empty and red after installing ST.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2022 12:30 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10655
Quote:
why is no default input selected? It is empty and red after installing ST.
Oh, that's an odd one. I just checked and the code that determined and set the input sound cards was missing. It should work again now (in the next build).


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 193 posts ]  Go to page Previous 115 16 17 18 19 20 Next

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited