All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 193 posts ]  Go to page Previous 114 15 16 17 1820 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2022 9:44 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10655
Quote:
Quote:
@NRG: Is that top one in logged in mode? If you visit a page that should be hidden?
"Edit"

yes, the first with an active password, of course if I visit the hidden page .... in the second screenshot it shows "monitor" on the left
Did you do anything special when the "monitor" appeared on the left? Did you have the web interface open, for example? I can't really think of anything that should be able to trigger that, and haven't been able to reproduce it.

Version 9.90 is probably going to be the last version with the old GUI, so if it happened only once I don't want to spend a lot of time on it anymore...


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2022 10:00 pm 

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 1:52 pm
Posts: 88
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
@NRG: Is that top one in logged in mode? If you visit a page that should be hidden?
"Edit"

yes, the first with an active password, of course if I visit the hidden page .... in the second screenshot it shows "monitor" on the left
Did you do anything special when the "monitor" appeared on the left? Did you have the web interface open, for example? I can't really think of anything that should be able to trigger that, and haven't been able to reproduce it.

Version 9.90 is probably going to be the last version with the old GUI, so if it happened only once I don't want to spend a lot of time on it anymore...
no nothing in particular, just clicked on multiband / level. ok, it was right to report it, we await 9.91 !!!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2022 10:06 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10655
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:


"Edit"

yes, the first with an active password, of course if I visit the hidden page .... in the second screenshot it shows "monitor" on the left
Did you do anything special when the "monitor" appeared on the left? Did you have the web interface open, for example? I can't really think of anything that should be able to trigger that, and haven't been able to reproduce it.

Version 9.90 is probably going to be the last version with the old GUI, so if it happened only once I don't want to spend a lot of time on it anymore...
no nothing in particular, just clicked on multiband / level. ok, it was right to report it, we await 9.91 !!!
Have you seen it happen more than once? Are you able to reproduce it?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2022 12:40 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 7:56 pm
Posts: 121
Location: Brooklyn, New York, U.S.A.
In DSP, since v027 those monitor icons to the left in Multiband show when you click on Release Gate.
IDK if by design, but since v028 the RF spectrum analyzer no longer works. I sorta miss it.


Attachments:
ST984031error.jpg
ST984031error.jpg [ 175.95 KiB | Viewed 1524 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2022 12:02 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10655
Quote:
In DSP, since v027 those monitor icons to the left in Multiband show when you click on Release Gate.
IDK if by design, but since v028 the RF spectrum analyzer no longer works. I sorta miss it.
1 - solved
2 - The setting that determines whether or not to display it has been moved, but because of that it's also stored in a difference place. You can find it under CPU & Latency, under "Screen updates"- it's called "Display GUI elements that are CPU heavy". I've just changed the default value to on for non-Pi builds.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2022 1:56 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 7:56 pm
Posts: 121
Location: Brooklyn, New York, U.S.A.
Attachment:
CPU Screenshot 2022-03-24 084548.png
CPU Screenshot 2022-03-24 084548.png [ 80.09 KiB | Viewed 1451 times ]
:D Thank you, I found it! I think my CPU & GPU can handle it. Now, just wondering if there is a way to divide the load to my other threads? In CPU & Latency, the Parallel threads only goes to 7.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2022 2:03 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10655
Quote:
CPU Screenshot 2022-03-24 084548.png :D Thank you, I found it! I think my CPU & GPU can handle it. Now, just wondering if there is a way to divide the load to my other threads? In CPU & Latency, the Parallel threads only goes to 7.
There's not really any reason to use more than 7 I would think? The only reason why we have 7 is for some very rare Atom CPU's that are extremely slow and have 8 cores.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2022 2:31 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 7:56 pm
Posts: 121
Location: Brooklyn, New York, U.S.A.
Quote:
There's not really any reason to use more than 7 I would think? The only reason why we have 7 is for some very rare Atom CPU's that are extremely slow and have 8 cores.
I see ;) I just went into "Processing-CPU core affinities" and experimented with the settings... I found if I forced Main 1-7 from "any" to 16-22 that it did lower the core load in my second row (pic) to go down by about 50% and sent the load down to the 3rd row. :mrgreen: TY


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2022 8:40 pm 

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 1:52 pm
Posts: 88
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:


Did you do anything special when the "monitor" appeared on the left? Did you have the web interface open, for example? I can't really think of anything that should be able to trigger that, and haven't been able to reproduce it.

Version 9.90 is probably going to be the last version with the old GUI, so if it happened only once I don't want to spend a lot of time on it anymore...
no nothing in particular, just clicked on multiband / level. ok, it was right to report it, we await 9.91 !!!
Have you seen it happen more than once? Are you able to reproduce it?
yes reproduced several times.

photos 1 without password lock

photos 2 and 3 with password lock


Attachments:
File comment: without password lock
no pass 3.jpeg
no pass 3.jpeg [ 114.94 KiB | Viewed 1386 times ]
pass 2.jpeg
pass 2.jpeg [ 171.6 KiB | Viewed 1386 times ]
pass 1.jpeg
pass 1.jpeg [ 201 KiB | Viewed 1386 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2022 12:19 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 4002
Will soon be update for input2 in regular ST?

_________________
control point


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 193 posts ]  Go to page Previous 114 15 16 17 1820 Next

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited