All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 193 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 520 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2021 9:28 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3952
Yea, when we'll se new gui, any eta?

_________________
control point


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2021 9:47 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10537
Quote:
Yea, when we'll se new gui, any eta?
It's more or less ready for a beta release, I just didn't want to post it just before Christmas/New Year and be flooded with comments while we're out of the office. And there are definitely controls that are missing in it - we need to write a small script to check for missing controls so we can add them.

We do have a new web interface (which will also miss those controls) that's also neary ready, if you want to see a preview of that, replace /st at the end of the URL by /modern/ . So for example http://127.0.0.1/modern/ . This only works in the stand alone builds.

Known issue (which was just reported by Phantomfm): Setting the zoom factor in waveforms fails and they don't update properly - that 2nd issue is fixed and a new build is running now.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2021 9:51 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3952
Quote:
I just didn't want to post it just before Christmas/New Year and be flooded with comments while we're out of the office.
ok we will go slow then. :D

_________________
control point


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 25, 2021 11:58 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10537
BETA014 is posted. The waveform displays in the web interface are moving again, the icons and behavior on zoom are still wrong. We'll probably look into that early next year.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 26, 2021 2:04 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3952
Mono Bass and Multipath not possible anymore for HD?

_________________
control point


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 27, 2021 2:11 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10537
Quote:
Mono Bass and Multipath not possible anymore for HD?
The Multipath settings behavior can be replicated by setting both Reduce Stereo settings to 100%.

Question: Is Mono Bass useful for streaming? For FM it makes sense because it improves reception (stereo bass causes reception issues). For streaming, not so much. Although what @PaddyC mentioned above might be something to keep in mind here as well, so if people use it to feed an FM processor it's still a useful feature. I can put it back if you want. I think it does make sense to have separate settings for it for both outputs.

Edit: I added it to the streaming processing as well now. So it will be there again in the next build.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 27, 2021 2:40 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3952
I use only mono bass. Also it should be somewere at start of chain, like old 'mono bass' but this one was also ok.

_________________
control point


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 27, 2021 2:45 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10537
Quote:
I use only mono bass. Also it should be somewere at start of chain, like old 'mono bass' but this one was also ok.
Mono bass can cause artifacts, which are pretty soft but if it's at the start of the chain and you play only bass through it, the rest of the chain can make it audible. That's why it's at the end. ("Center Bass" in Stereo image is also still there, if you really want to put it at the start).

Anyway, next build will have it for streaming too.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 27, 2021 8:51 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 3:16 pm
Posts: 189
excellent work on "de-hummer".
it works better than it did before.
but why did you take away the "Continuous Learning" ability ?
it was useful in my case for certain content.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 27, 2021 11:34 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 7:31 pm
Posts: 62
The following error appears within a few seconds of starting ST.

1.- Version Standalone 64 bit
2.- Windows 10
3.- The interface freezes and there is no more audio.
4.- Impossible to close the program. You have to do it with the Windows Task Manager.
5.- It is solved when closing and reopening ST.

Best regards from Chile
Attachment:
errorst.jpg
errorst.jpg [ 242.13 KiB | Viewed 782 times ]


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 193 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 520 Next

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited