All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 89 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 9 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2020 7:42 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3730
Once band in MB is down because of "go to target" it never goes up if you turn "go to target" off. Stay locked by gate.
Possible solution to 'reset' mb when turn feature OFF.
Also question, why this is not in AGC? This feature is more for AGC aka RTP in Omnia11.

_________________
control point


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2020 8:39 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10252
Quote:
Once band in MB is down because of "go to target" it never goes up if you turn "go to target" off. Stay locked by gate.
Possible solution to 'reset' mb when turn feature OFF.
Also question, why this is not in AGC? This feature is more for AGC aka RTP in Omnia11.
I'm not really sure what you mean - when I turn "go to target" off the normal behavior returns, and - unless we actually are in a gate at this point - it does release. It will just behave as if it's at that level - with the gate.

Putting this in the AGC would make a lot of sense, but the AGC currently doesn't have per-band gating, and I'm not really sure how logical that is. I wanted to add it to the AGC but this is why I couldn't.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2020 10:20 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3730
Then add it to existing WB gating? However, it will really depend on input signal since we still don't have detection after AGC.
One more thing, Why on loading preset gate kicks after 5 seconds and not instantly ?

_________________
control point


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2020 11:18 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10252
Quote:
Then add it to existing WB gating? However, it will really depend on input signal since we still don't have detection after AGC.
One more thing, Why on loading preset gate kicks after 5 seconds and not instantly ?
If it works on WB gating it will act on all bands simultaneously, which doesn't seem to make a lot of sense. Unless maybe if you want the whole AGC to go down on silence.

I've added the 5 second delay recently to fix an issue where - if levels are very different - switching from one preset to another could cause a band to get stuck in gating for a very long time.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 25, 2020 12:34 am 

Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2018 5:27 pm
Posts: 6
Hello Hans et al,

I found that using the new "pre-emphasis" setting on the latest beta can be used as a pseudo de-esser. I use ST mainly for pre-processing music (for an oldies format FM) and helps tame the overbright "S"'s and high frequencies in those older recordings.

I had used the de-esser in the broadcast limiter section of ST, but it was not able to engage it in the "limit instead of clip" function.

The 4 band AGC also greatly enhances some of those older recordings.

As a guy who designed some of the presets for the Omnia processors, I appreciate the "extreme tweaker" abilities in ST. It keeps getting better and better to my "old" ears.

Ted Alexander


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2020 4:24 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10252
BETA029 posted. Nothing big, but if you're trying out MicroMPX with GPS support with other GPS receivers than the one we're selling, please download the new versions - there was a bug in the GPS code that caused it to fail for most other receivers.
The 32 bit Pi build is still running, I will upload that later today.

Edit: Stereo Tool BETA029 is BROKEN. So don't download it. Stay with 028 for now. I'll start a new build ASAP.

Edit: 32 bit Pi MicroMPX has been uploaded. I'm starting a new build now.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2020 4:42 pm 

Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 9:03 pm
Posts: 166
Location: Utah, USA
Hey Hans, would you please post the latest (beta?) version of the declipper somewhere, like on the main downloads page, or update the declipper.com page, or add it to your beta release posts? That would make it so easy to grab quickly, rather than searching or paging through the forum posts for it. Thanks!

_________________
America's Country
Hot Country Hits!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2020 2:15 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 1:31 pm
Posts: 72
Location: FRANCE
Hello Hans,

The final version is approaching, I would like you to update my French translation of STEREO TOOL.

Yours sincerely ;)


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2020 7:21 pm 

Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:03 pm
Posts: 133
When I try to use for FM Stereo + Streaming at the same time crash...


Attachments:
Sin título.png
Sin título.png [ 55.55 KiB | Viewed 1098 times ]

_________________
https://fmfeeling.com
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 8:14 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10252
Quote:
When I try to use for FM Stereo + Streaming at the same time crash...
That doesn't reproduce here, unfortunately. And the message shows that the crash happens in an external Windows DLL, so that doesn't tell me what's happening. Can you send me (in a PM) your *full* preset (SAVE -> EXPORT ALL)?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 89 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 9 Next

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited