All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 143 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 515 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2018 9:17 am 

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:25 am
Posts: 90
Hans, am I missing a way to get tones out of the software when not running 192kHZ? For AM and some FM usage, I'm using a Henry USB Matchbox II as an output "card". This gives me analog or AES outputs at 44.1kHz, but tones don't appear to work under this configuration.

Also, when you have nothing else to do, perhaps a gate indicator on the low-level boost filter?

Thanks.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 12:49 pm 

Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 2:16 am
Posts: 90
Location: Australia
Stereo Tool 9.12 BETA005
Windows 64 bit Windows stand alone on Windows 10 Pro 1803

Stereo Tool in bypass while looking into audio quality issues (trying to isolate whether distortion in low end was incoming or from processing).
Attended to other work, came back about 2hrs later with the following...
Attachment:
ST9.12-BETA005 Bypass 2hrs.JPG
ST9.12-BETA005 Bypass 2hrs.JPG [ 23.22 KiB | Viewed 6518 times ]
Closed error, sound came back in processing but CPU was running 15-20% higher?
Shut down ST, restarted and CPU came back to normal level.

Thought I'd better log the error in case it means anything...

Ross


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 9:53 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10027
Stereo Tool 9.12 BETA006

Windows 32 bit:
Windows stand alone: https://www.stereotool.com/download/ste ... 12-006.exe
Winamp DSP: https://www.stereotool.com/download/dsp ... 12-006.exe
VST 2: http://www.stereotool.com/download/vst_ ... 12-006.dll
VST 3: http://www.stereotool.com/download/vst_ ... 2-006.vst3

Windows 64 bit:
Windows stand alone: https://www.stereotool.com/download/ste ... 12-006.exe
VST 2: https://www.stereotool.com/download/vst ... 12-006.dll
VST 3: https://www.stereotool.com/download/vst ... 2-006.vst3


CHANGES:
  • Optimize Stokkemask post filter
  • CPU load 100% in web thread Linux?
  • No ASIO asserts in debug mode
  • Group 15B also send 4x on TA start (was only doing it on end).
  • Added odd/even harmonics selection in Basstardizer (was only odd before).


    OLD CHANGES:
  • Nicer input sound card open error handling (softer beeps, retrying and restarting added).
  • RDS: Add PIN to interface
  • VST3 plugin
  • Volume display FM output seems wrong when streaming output is enabled with separate processing. Almost certainly only GUI issue.
  • Noise gate windows audible
  • Auto-select 192 kHz FM output sound card as default
  • No PIN EWS
  • Look at text alignment
  • Split RDS features in standard and advanced RDS (EON, AF method B, ECC, EWS, ODA - TMC etc)
  • RDS AF method B
  • RDS AF method B via UECP Probably done but can't test it now.
  • White screen in generic plugin - was caused by wrong #ifdef
  • I/O and BIMP missing in web interface.


    TODO:
  • RDS: UECP: Site and Encoder address were swapped. Fixed, not tested.
  • VST3 plugin doesn't work in vMIX PROBABLY FIXED
  • Odd/Even harmonics switch for Basstardizer BUSY
  • 1024x600 screen misses VU meters
  • Hanegraaff
  • MicroMPX: Add manual (how to setup)
  • AAX plugin
  • Glitch when turning Bypass off
  • Linux MicroMPX version
  • Right-click tray icon bypass is bad
  • Dutch Moose schelle vrouwenstemmen
  • Linux-version MicroMPX integration in ST.
  • Pi 64 bit builds on the site
  • Support for more than 32 ASIO channels
  • Automate generating MicroMPX licenses
  • Automate generating The BIMP licenses
  • Backup audio doesn't go to LQLL
  • Finish Kantar tests and integration
  • Brian, NAB
  • VST for DJB
  • MicroMPX: highs idea BUSY -> Find beta testers TEST STOKKEMASK EFFECT TOMORROW
  • Test sound card
  • Linux multiple instances
  • Matrix stereo widener BUSY, problem with suddenly loud stereo (goes down in level, makes everything pump - badly). Try running L+R with a slower attack speed, if that doesn't sound good, remove it.
  • Fake stereo idea
  • Cntrct IN
  • Show warning when using MME with wrong sample rate
  • Add a popup for buffer overrun/underrun (also for suspicion)
  • Bug report: Linux version uses 100% CPU on one thread, even in bypass mode (must be sound card thread?) -> Not here. Not sure what's going on.....
  • Test ProppFrexx Windows 2012 server issue-
  • Declipper: Put startup in system tray back in Declipper (at least in the Winamp plugin version).
  • RDS: EON: Support for other type of AF frequencies?
  • RDS: RT end at \n
  • uMPX encoder/plugin: Sound card speed message
  • Add MagicRDS AF method B support
  • Noise in declipper issue


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 4:03 pm 

Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 7:46 pm
Posts: 254
I tried to install the 64 bit VST3 version, unfortunately without success. The file is loaded by Adobe Audition CC but it is not shown in the plugin list. It looks like he can't really load the plugin. Any ideas?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 4:09 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10027
Quote:
I tried to install the 64 bit VST3 version, unfortunately without success. The file is loaded by Adobe Audition CC but it is not shown in the plugin list. It looks like he can't really load the plugin. Any ideas?
Something seems to be broken. It worked a few days ago... but I can't load the latest build either. Looking into it now!

Edit: O. Debug works. Release does not even get recognized. Settings are virtually the same. This will take some trying (remove different settings and turn them back on one by one).

Edit 2: Found and fixed. An entry point wasn't present in the release version. Next build should work.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 12:13 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10027
Quote:
Stereo Tool 9.12 BETA005
Windows 64 bit Windows stand alone on Windows 10 Pro 1803

Stereo Tool in bypass while looking into audio quality issues (trying to isolate whether distortion in low end was incoming or from processing).
Attended to other work, came back about 2hrs later with the following...

ST9.12-BETA005 Bypass 2hrs.JPG

Closed error, sound came back in processing but CPU was running 15-20% higher?
Shut down ST, restarted and CPU came back to normal level.

Thought I'd better log the error in case it means anything...

Ross
It probably does..... Unfortunately I forgot to backup the code for version 005 and I can't find the error location in the code :( . Just to make sure: I assume that this happened when you turned Bypass *OFF*? Since ProcessingChain shouldn't even be active in Bypass mode.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 2:11 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 7:56 pm
Posts: 96
Location: Brooklyn, New York, U.S.A.
Quote:
I tried to install the 64 bit VST3 version, unfortunately without success. The file is loaded by Adobe Audition CC but it is not shown in the plugin list. It looks like he can't really load the plugin. Any ideas?
I've been waiting patiently for a ST VST3 release to use in Adobe Audition. I tried the VST3 right away with no luck. I did research online to see what could be wrong and found that Adobe actually had a bug that would not list certain VST3. Apparently v11.0.2.2 released earlier this year https://forums.adobe.com/thread/2441501corrected the problem. I had an older version which would have been affected by this, but I also have a newer version. No luck on either. :shock:


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 6:46 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10027
Quote:
Quote:
I tried to install the 64 bit VST3 version, unfortunately without success. The file is loaded by Adobe Audition CC but it is not shown in the plugin list. It looks like he can't really load the plugin. Any ideas?
I've been waiting patiently for a ST VST3 release to use in Adobe Audition. I tried the VST3 right away with no luck. I did research online to see what could be wrong and found that Adobe actually had a bug that would not list certain VST3. Apparently v11.0.2.2 released earlier this year https://forums.adobe.com/thread/2441501corrected the problem. I had an older version which would have been affected by this, but I also have a newer version. No luck on either. :shock:
Yes, see my earlier response - something was missing in the compiler settings. Please try the next one:


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 6:48 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10027
Stereo Tool 9.12 BETA007

Windows 32 bit:
Windows stand alone: https://www.stereotool.com/download/ste ... 12-007.exe
Winamp DSP: https://www.stereotool.com/download/dsp ... 12-007.exe
VST 2: http://www.stereotool.com/download/vst_ ... 12-007.dll
VST 3: http://www.stereotool.com/download/vst_ ... 2-007.vst3 DOES NOT WORK ON MY END SO PROBABLY BROKEN

Windows 64 bit:
Windows stand alone: https://www.stereotool.com/download/ste ... 12-007.exe
VST 2: https://www.stereotool.com/download/vst ... 12-007.dll
VST 3: https://www.stereotool.com/download/vst ... 2-007.vst3


CHANGES:
  • VST3 64 bit plugin fixed (32 is probably still broken)
  • RDS: UECP: Site and Encoder address were swapped. Fixed, not tested.


    OLD CHANGES:
  • Optimize Stokkemask post filter
  • CPU load 100% in web thread Linux?
  • No ASIO asserts in debug mode
  • Group 15B also send 4x on TA start (was only doing it on end).
  • Added odd/even harmonics selection in Basstardizer (was only odd before).
  • Nicer input sound card open error handling (softer beeps, retrying and restarting added).
  • RDS: Add PIN to interface
  • VST3 plugin
  • Volume display FM output seems wrong when streaming output is enabled with separate processing. Almost certainly only GUI issue.
  • Noise gate windows audible
  • Auto-select 192 kHz FM output sound card as default
  • No PIN EWS
  • Look at text alignment
  • Split RDS features in standard and advanced RDS (EON, AF method B, ECC, EWS, ODA - TMC etc)
  • RDS AF method B
  • RDS AF method B via UECP Probably done but can't test it now.
  • White screen in generic plugin - was caused by wrong #ifdef
  • I/O and BIMP missing in web interface.


    TODO:
  • VST3 plugin doesn't work in vMIX PROBABLY FIXED
  • Odd/Even harmonics switch for Basstardizer BUSY
  • 1024x600 screen misses VU meters
  • Hanegraaff
  • MicroMPX: Add manual (how to setup)
  • AAX plugin
  • Glitch when turning Bypass off
  • Linux MicroMPX version
  • Right-click tray icon bypass is bad
  • Dutch Moose schelle vrouwenstemmen
  • Linux-version MicroMPX integration in ST.
  • Pi 64 bit builds on the site
  • Support for more than 32 ASIO channels
  • Automate generating MicroMPX licenses
  • Automate generating The BIMP licenses
  • Backup audio doesn't go to LQLL
  • Finish Kantar tests and integration
  • Brian, NAB
  • VST for DJB
  • MicroMPX: highs idea BUSY -> Find beta testers TEST STOKKEMASK EFFECT TOMORROW
  • Test sound card
  • Linux multiple instances
  • Matrix stereo widener BUSY, problem with suddenly loud stereo (goes down in level, makes everything pump - badly). Try running L+R with a slower attack speed, if that doesn't sound good, remove it.
  • Fake stereo idea
  • Cntrct IN
  • Show warning when using MME with wrong sample rate
  • Add a popup for buffer overrun/underrun (also for suspicion)
  • Bug report: Linux version uses 100% CPU on one thread, even in bypass mode (must be sound card thread?) -> Not here. Not sure what's going on.....
  • Test ProppFrexx Windows 2012 server issue-
  • Declipper: Put startup in system tray back in Declipper (at least in the Winamp plugin version).
  • RDS: EON: Support for other type of AF frequencies?
  • RDS: RT end at \n
  • uMPX encoder/plugin: Sound card speed message
  • Add MagicRDS AF method B support
  • Noise in declipper issue


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 3:35 am 

Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 2:16 am
Posts: 90
Location: Australia
Quote:
It probably does..... Unfortunately I forgot to backup the code for version 005 and I can't find the error location in the code :( . Just to make sure: I assume that this happened when you turned Bypass *OFF*? Since ProcessingChain shouldn't even be active in Bypass mode.
Hi Hans
Yes - correct, but the error code did not come up immediately. I was at the computer for around 30-60 seconds after going into bypass, got called away (work commitment) and came back 2-3 hrs later with the error showing.

Today with BETA006 I have had the following come up...
Attachment:
ST9.12-BETA006 Idle No Audio.JPG
ST9.12-BETA006 Idle No Audio.JPG [ 18.49 KiB | Viewed 5777 times ]
This was with ST in processing mode but no audio (hence processing) occurring.

Ross


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 143 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 515 Next

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited