All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.60
PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2020 1:01 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10068
I've put the AGC Per band display error in the todo list.

The other thing ("2 (3 requires ...") is not a bug, but I thing we do need to change how this works. In short: If you load a preset that has 4 AGC bands (which is a paid option, part of Advanced Dynamics) and then press the "Turn all unlicensed features off" button, we had to do something that doesn't completely mutilate the preset. So instead of going to 2 bands we're using a setting with memory. And there's no way to hide that in the current GUI. Anyway, instead of this I think what we need is a checkbox that temporarily turns all unlicensed features off, which you can turn off to get back to the normal mode. (And in the upcoming new GUI we probably want to do that per feature).


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.60
PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2020 4:15 pm 

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 1:52 pm
Posts: 61
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
it would be useful for an asterisk to appear on the preset or change color when changing a parameter ... voluntarily [or] unintentionally.
I concur. An asterisk on the title bar or preset field would be handy and when attempting to design one. There's not currently an easy way to compare and contrast presets other than A/B ing.

The idea of coloring a setting that's been affected is indeed interesting.
I guess nobody ever noticed... but settings that have been modified have 2 white dots on the right side.
in 10 years of using the ST, I had never noticed those two dots ... sorry.

however, I think it is a useful thing that the change should occur on the preset name, or color change or a distinctive sign that catches the eye ... sorry if I insist.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.60
PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2020 4:59 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:44 pm
Posts: 155
Location: Texas, USA
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:


I guess nobody ever noticed... but settings that have been modified have 2 white dots on the right side.
Oh wow, I feel so unobservant :o

I did notice those dots, but I didn't make the connection that that's what it was signifying. :oops:
Let me guess.... you thought it was a display bug? :)
Yes, but I didn't look into reproducing it or anything like that. It's subtle enough to ignore it almost entirely, and I knew a new GUI was on the way, so I never posted anything.
šŸ¤

edit: Would it be reasonable to add a copy of the Deep Bass Synthesis quick adjust somewhere on the main page of the Bass Effects?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.60
PostPosted: Thu Nov 19, 2020 8:43 pm 

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 5:02 pm
Posts: 89
I've noticed that channel linking in new AGC doesn't work.
3rd channel (highs) occasionally drops too much and not follows the 2nd (mids).


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.60
PostPosted: Fri Nov 20, 2020 9:01 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 12:22 pm
Posts: 336
Quote:
I've noticed that channel linking in new AGC doesn't work.
3rd channel (highs) occasionally drops too much and not follows the 2nd (mids).
There is no such link, you can currently only link the bass band to the band above...


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.60
PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 7:58 pm 

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 5:02 pm
Posts: 89
Quote:
Quote:
I've noticed that channel linking in new AGC doesn't work.
3rd channel (highs) occasionally drops too much and not follows the 2nd (mids).
There is no such link, you can currently only link the bass band to the band above...

Hm, what about this?


Attachments:
Annotation 2020-11-21 195601.jpg
Annotation 2020-11-21 195601.jpg [ 47.63 KiB | Viewed 292 times ]
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.60
PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2020 12:00 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10068
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
I've noticed that channel linking in new AGC doesn't work.
3rd channel (highs) occasionally drops too much and not follows the 2nd (mids).
There is no such link, you can currently only link the bass band to the band above...

Hm, what about this?
Ah, that's between left and right. Within a band.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.60
PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2020 6:16 pm 

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 5:02 pm
Posts: 89
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:


There is no such link, you can currently only link the bass band to the band above...

Hm, what about this?
Ah, that's between left and right. Within a band.
Thnx for explanation. Hate to question again, but is there a way, that AGC bands are linked together?
On 3rd band (6,5 KHz) I managed to "trick" to follow the mids because of band slope, but that is not what I would like.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.60
PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2020 6:19 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 10068
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:


Hm, what about this?
Ah, that's between left and right. Within a band.
Thnx for explanation. Hate to question again, but is there a way, that AGC bands are linked together?
On 3rd band (6,5 KHz) I managed to "trick" to follow the mids because of band slope, but that is not what I would like.
Not yet, but it makes sense to make something like that. Also to add something to have "go to levels" when gating per band as in MB1. So that's planned.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.60
PostPosted: Mon Nov 23, 2020 6:37 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3579
Why Matrix is not same in Legacy and Current AGC?

_________________
control point


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4

All times are UTC+01:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited