All times are UTC+02:00

PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 6:13 pm 

Hey everyone,

I am not good at all with preset settings or any of that with ST. I have been using the presets taht have come with ST since version 3.xx.

I have read of this Omnia Audio thing around here and I am wondering if this station (http://hot97.com/)'s live stream uses that. Regardless, how could I get that sound signature out of ST? The bass is never compromised in their sound but yet it's very pleasing to the ear. Nothing comes out super loud that it covers up the other sounds.

If anyone could help make some preset like this I'd greatly appreciate it. I'd be willing to pay for that sound as well.

Thanks everyone.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 6:35 pm 

have you tried this ?

download/file.php?id=112

It might be what you're looking for. FM sound tends to have small dynamics nowadays and loud volume.
Omnia (and most other contemporary sound processors) have a "secret" technique of clipping medium and high
frequencies (combined with slow-attack compression - 600-800ms); this reduces dynamics and, combined with
lightly compressed bass, provides a loud and almost constant volume.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 6:56 pm 

Thanks for the quick reply.

Not bad I'm trying it now. The one thing I did was turn off BASS BOOST but that's just my preference. I like that I can hear all sounds and it has that FM radio type sound I was looking for.

If anyone thinks there is something better, go ahead and suggest it. I'm willing to try all presets.

Thanks again.

PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 9:29 pm 

Quote:
Thanks for the quick reply.

Not bad I'm trying it now. The one thing I did was turn off BASS BOOST but that's just my preference. I like that I can hear all sounds and it has that FM radio type sound I was looking for.

Thanks again.
Hey, you're most welcome.
If you want more aggressive sounds, with less bass, try this one... Preset 28 :)