All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 45 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: StudioOne HD
PostPosted: Sat Nov 16, 2019 10:57 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3518
Quote:
Hi Bojcha, sorry to bother you again. I noticed that sometimes, in music, voices or other sounds push down other frequencies, expecially drums or other bass sounds (I don't know if it is the update or other setting Imight have messed up). Any suggestgion to make the sound more"stable"?
Thanks in advance
Can i have example where you hear that? If you touched any settings, then i can't help.

_________________
control point


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: StudioOne HD
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 5:17 am 

Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 9:03 pm
Posts: 145
Location: Utah, USA
I hear it in general in most processing when a loud/dense part comes in after a fairly light, open part. Bullet with Butterfly Wings by Smashing pumpkins does this. As the verse ends and they go into the heavy chorus, "despite all my rage I am still just a rat in a cage", you get the sense that things get smooshed down. But I hear that with a lot of processing. It's a weird phenomenon.

_________________
America's Country
Hot Country Hits!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: StudioOne HD
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 6:39 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3518
Ah.. those are very hard to fix. Every processor will do this, more or less, due to agc pushes softer part up and loud down, all drums will get lower on louder part. It is possible with very hard processing, but then.. all new set of problems will be there.
Btw, one of best examples is. "Staind - Right here"

_________________
control point


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: StudioOne HD
PostPosted: Wed Nov 27, 2019 2:10 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:42 pm
Posts: 135
Location: Australia
Yep.. spot on Bojcha.

The AGC logic does need improvement within ST. It will require abilities to count a combination of bass power beats over time, in conjunction with other factors such as overall loudness. I have not worked out the magic bullet here yet, but I know the Omnia 9 and 11 have nailed the AGC very nicely and will hold its self down in soft parts of songs that are very much inline with the original audio produces intent. How we algorithmise this for ST, the jury is out... Please do think about this. My expectation is it will require 5 or 6 factors to determine certain milestones for AGC actions...


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: StudioOne HD
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2020 6:01 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3518
Ok, i am at version 00.62 at this moment for this preset. It is near final. I greatly optimized every filter from start to end. I still wait some concrete updates/fixes in ST, mostly for AGC, AGC gate detection and Final Limiter.. still nothing.
Will just sit and wait, might happen some time.

_________________
control point


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: StudioOne HD
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2020 6:37 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 6:17 pm
Posts: 2
How can i download this new version?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: StudioOne HD
PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2020 6:00 pm 

Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2016 9:42 am
Posts: 58
Location: France
First page of this post ;)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: StudioOne HD
PostPosted: Fri Jan 24, 2020 4:12 pm 

Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 4:54 am
Posts: 12
Quote:
StudioOne HD
StudioOne_v00.03_HD.sts


Update:
StudioOne_v00.14_HD.sts


StudioOne_v00.62_HD.sts
The link for v00.62 doesn't appear to work for me. Has anyone else successfully downloaded v62?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: StudioOne HD
PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2020 12:40 am 

Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 9:03 pm
Posts: 145
Location: Utah, USA
Bojcha said he's waiting for more changes in the program to release his new version.

_________________
America's Country
Hot Country Hits!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: StudioOne HD
PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2020 10:34 pm 

Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:03 pm
Posts: 50
Quote:
StudioOne HD
StudioOne_v00.03_HD.sts


Update:
StudioOne_v00.14_HD.sts


StudioOne_v00.72_HD.sts
Hi Bojcha... What is the preset that use Max FM, the station from your sign... It's sounds amazing.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 45 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited