All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2019 1:00 pm 

Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 12:28 pm
Posts: 2
Hi folks,

I am using Stereo Tool 9.22 vst with a personal Bass.NET software I'm developing that call ST like a vst.

When I start my player up, if it was off before, Stereo Tool doesn't load my last preset automatically or a selected preset.

I've already tried adding
Code:
[Stereo Tool Dynamic Settings]
Poll STS Enabled=1
Poll STS File name=\mypath\mypreset.sts
in vst_stereo_tool_64.ini and also in mypreset.sts preset file but it is overwritten when the player restart.

Is there any way to have it automatically open the last preset that was used, so I don't have to reload it every time?
Thanks!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2019 8:34 pm 

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 11:19 am
Posts: 65
I wrote a Bass.NET based player some years ago and had Stereotool as VST plugin. I solved this by saving the settings via the VST parameters and restore them on program start.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2019 8:36 pm 

Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 11:19 am
Posts: 65
I'd like to share the code with you but the forum won't let me... send me PM and I can mail it to you. Sorry for you guys from Google search coming here in hope for a helpful answer. Maybe this is a pointer:
var id = BassVst.BASS_VST_GetParamInfo(_vstHandle, i);
var val = BassVst.BASS_VST_GetParam(_vstHandle, i);

and
BassVst.BASS_VST_SetParam(_vstHandle, id, value);


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2019 9:18 am 

Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 12:28 pm
Posts: 2
Thanks! I'll Try it!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited