Stereo Tool

Feedback, questions, settings and more...
      Home         Download         Donate         Register         Forums         Help   
It is currently Tue May 22, 2018 11:28 pm

All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 10:43 am 

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 10:21 am
Posts: 4
I used to use the Winamp Plugin version with Winamp and eventually MediaMonkey. For some reason the plugin for Mediamonkey isn't recognized (it doesn't show up in my plugins) anymore so I decided to get the standalone version. Unfortunately, I can't figure out how to get this to work on my machine. I'm sure there is some really basic setting that isn't configured properly. I just can't find it...


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 12:33 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 12:22 pm
Posts: 109
Please explain a bit more about what is and what is not working.

_________________
Software Engineer @ Thimeo Audio Technology B.V.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 2:18 pm 

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 10:21 am
Posts: 4
I use MediaMonkey for Windows. Up until I upgraded to WIN10, I was using the Winamp DSP plugin version. For some reason Stereo Tool doesn't even show up in my available DSPs after I installed it. Yesterday, I decided to get the standalone tool and try my luck with it. First problem I encountered was that it was recording my mic, hehe. I figured out how to fix that but I can't figure out how to get ST to actually work with my computer's audio.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2018 4:06 pm 

Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 11:45 am
Posts: 27
Try this free virtual audio cable: https://download.vb-audio.com/Download_ ... _v1007.zip

After installation just set it to default sound device in windows sounds and also set this as an input device in StereoTool and let your existing sound card as an output device. All your sounds will be processed.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2018 11:05 am 

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 10:21 am
Posts: 4
Quote:
Try this free virtual audio cable: https://download.vb-audio.com/Download_ ... _v1007.zip

After installation just set it to default sound device in windows sounds and also set this as an input device in StereoTool and let your existing sound card as an output device. All your sounds will be processed.
Took some tweaking and testing random options but finally got that to work. Thanks.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2018 8:27 pm 

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 10:21 am
Posts: 4
Now that I've gotten the digital cable to work how can I eliminate the delay? I never had a delay when using the DSP plugin inside of MediaMonkey.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited