Stereo Tool
http://forums.stereotool.com/

Before i order...
http://forums.stereotool.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=575
Page 1 of 1

Author:  davecarter [ Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Before i order...

Hey there,

Just stumbled upon Stereo Tool today completely by accident! However all last week i was looking for an audio compressor/limiter and i'm so glad I found it.

A couple of questions first before I order.

1. Can stereo tool work it's magic on from a live "line-in" input and output that to the soundcard.

2. If not, If i were to set up a local shoutcast server and stream to that, could Stereo Tool pick up the stream and output the compressed version to my soundcard output.

Thanks, hope to hear from you soon! :)

Dave

Author:  hvz [ Thu Jun 18, 2009 11:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Before i order...

Quote:
Hey there,

Just stumbled upon Stereo Tool today completely by accident! However all last week i was looking for an audio compressor/limiter and i'm so glad I found it.

A couple of questions first before I order.

1. Can stereo tool work it's magic on from a live "line-in" input and output that to the soundcard.

2. If not, If i were to set up a local shoutcast server and stream to that, could Stereo Tool pick up the stream and output the compressed version to my soundcard output.

Thanks, hope to hear from you soon! :)

Dave
1. Yes. Use the stand alone version. That version reads the sound card input and sends it to the sound card output.....

2. If you use a program that supports Shoutcast input and either Winamp DSP plugins or VST plugins, that should also work. Winamp would do fine.

So both options are possible - the stand alone version is probably the easiest solution (and it will give a better output quality, because there's no MP3 compression in between).

Of course you can try if it works before you buy it.

Author:  davecarter [ Thu Jun 18, 2009 11:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Before i order...

Hey hvz,

Well i downloaded it and gave it a quick go.. and i love it! :) I believe that you are a genius!

I'm formatting a computer now to try it on there and if it works with that CPU & memory etc i'll be placing an order!

Thanks,

Davey

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+02:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/