All times are UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 1:46 pm 

Hello, newbie here. I have just come across this program and would like to know if the stand alone version would process all audio output from my computer and if so, how to I set it up? I have download and tried the latest version but am only getting lots of noise and feedback. My laptop has only one realtek sound card. I have also tried asio4all but to no avail. Any help would be appreciated.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 4:36 pm 
Site Admin

To do what you want, you need a program like VB Cable (free) or Virtual Audio Cable (paid). Install that and make it (Virtual Cable 1 or something similar) your default sound card. Then in Stereo Tool, select that card as your input and your actual audio card as your output.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 9:01 pm 

Many thanks for your reply. What I am trying to achieve is Having 5 different audio programs playing to a mixer and then processed by Stereo tools. Is this possible with virtual cables or is there another way? thanks again

PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 3:29 am 
Site Admin

Yes, you need a virtual cable for that. You might get more latency that you might like...

PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 11:38 pm 

Thanks for the reply again. you can probably tell that I am a complete newbie to this. What I have got is mairlist radio playout system into my mixer. I would like Stereo tool to process either the entire output from mairlist or process each channel separately. I downloaded virtual audio cables but do not know what to do next. Many thanks.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 11:41 pm 

Sorry. I forgot to add that I run mairlist through an esi-gigaport usb sound card. This gives me 4 stereo channels.

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 12:40 am 
Site Admin

You can run Stereo Tool as a plugin inside mAirlist!

The ESI driver has a built-in virtual cables via DirectWire.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 9:57 am