All times are UTC+02:00

Post subject: sam 4.3.6
PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 8:54 am 

working great as a single output dsp sam buffers create poping if running 2 copies on each player. must turn off built in agc or cpu maxes.

Post subject: Re: sam 4.3.6
PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2008 7:01 am 

Hi Khel

That's very true.

SAMBC recommends for the installtion of a dsp to be done at the mixer and not on each player.

The documentation for dsp installation gives you three choices:
(a) each player
(b) each player and mixer
(c) player

My suggetsion is to use option (c)

regards

mapelealf

PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 7:15 pm 
Site Admin

I suppose (c) should be mixer :D

PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 7:36 pm 

lololo :D
yes i meant the mixer

typo

I have a degree in typonese :D

PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 1:38 pm 

finally i have had great sucess with st as the dsp with sam 4x. but i still use the 3 upper bands of the 5 band expander/limiter with the compresser off and lower 2 band off. i use the clipper and turn off the hard limiter in st. This kills the essss that lower bitrate mp3 get. my settings are posted in the forum.

in testing with 3.10 i found if you set the direct soundcard outputs from st off, the agc in sam stops getting sound. if i move it to a player dsp it still works. this leads me to belive that at the mixer in sam data is pipelined throught the dsp BEFORE the agc.
can anyone shed light on this?

i want to know if the sam agc(sound sol 1.9) is before(like they show in config) or after the dsp (ST) at the mixer.

PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 5:26 pm 

Hi khel

Yes it does and that is how I am using it with SAMBC, I have it on the mixer.

From my post, I had made earlier it was a typo
the option (c) should have been the mixer. ;-) (I am gulity of not checking my post)