Stereo Tool

Feedback, questions, settings and more...
      Home         Download         Donate         Register         Forums         Help   
It is currently Wed Mar 01, 2017 8:54 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Re - Broadcast quality
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2017 12:58 pm 

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 9:38 pm
Posts: 2
Hi,we use streaming software that can record the stations output but sometimes we require to re broadcast the recorded program that has been processed with Stereo Tool.If you do this how does Stereo Tool deal with the already processed audio ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2017 6:11 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 8609
Depends on how it was processed and how you process it. Ideally, you should only process it once. Especially if for example the original was excessively clipped it might get bad. And if the original processing doesn't include the Declipper it definitely won't work on the 2nd step.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 11:52 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3163
You can record non-processed output.

_________________
cafe


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited