All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Old agc
PostPosted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 4:50 am 

Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 9:57 pm
Posts: 7
Quick question.
How can I get the old bass agc back on newer versions?

I know I can install an older version, turn bass agc on and then upgrade to the latest.
Is there a way to get this setting back, without going through the above.?

Before anyone tells me it has been discontinued, I like it as a very easy way of balancing the bass.

David.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Old agc
PostPosted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 8:01 am 

Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2016 9:42 am
Posts: 52
Location: France
You probably just need to enable "deprecated settings" ;)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Old agc
PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 8:29 pm 

Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 9:57 pm
Posts: 7
Quote:
You probably just need to enable "deprecated settings" ;)
Thanks, I will give this a try on my other machine.
I like the "OLD" bass agc,because it is a nice easy slider, that I can fine tune with for the deepest of bass.
I play really modern and really old recordings at moderate volume. I can fine tune the bass much easier with this old feature.

David.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Old agc
PostPosted: Fri Aug 30, 2019 4:44 pm 

Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 9:57 pm
Posts: 7
Quote:
You probably just need to enable "deprecated settings" ;)
Deprecated settings didn't work, but thanks.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Old agc
PostPosted: Sat Aug 31, 2019 2:35 pm 

Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2016 5:41 pm
Posts: 13
Open Stereo Tool then go to the configuration tab. You want to change the operating mode to either advanced or expert, check off show deprecated settings. Then go to the AGC tab and it should be there.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Old agc
PostPosted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 10:53 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 12:22 pm
Posts: 257
Quote:
Quote:
You probably just need to enable "deprecated settings" ;)
Deprecated settings didn't work, but thanks.
Enable "Deprecated Settings" and go to AGC. Then select AGC type "Legacy AGC". Then Bass AGC appears.

_________________
Software Engineer @ Thimeo Audio Technology B.V.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Old agc
PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2019 6:43 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 10:23 am
Posts: 4
I can confirm that this works, thanks for the fix!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited