All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2018 5:51 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 5:49 pm
Posts: 2
I have successfully used the dsp plug in AIMP.

Downloaded the standalone version. I have a Sound BlasterX AE-5 card. I don't know how I can get it to work with the soundcard? There is no difference when I change profiles, or turn it off, thinking that it is not working. In the background there is a hum, so I need to turn the volume to 0 for microphone in the settings. I don't know why this is affecting the microphone input.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2018 11:04 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 12:22 pm
Posts: 196
Are you using the Soundblaster card as input? Or the microphone?

_________________
Software Engineer @ Thimeo Audio Technology B.V.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 9:14 am 

Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 5:49 pm
Posts: 2
Quote:
Are you using the Soundblaster card as input? Or the microphone?
I don't have the option for the SB as input, just the microphones and Microsoft Sound Mapper.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 12:56 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 12:22 pm
Posts: 196
Ah, your Soundblaster is only a DAC, so it has no inputs.

Stereo Tool processes the signal from the chosen input soundcard and plays it on the chosen output soundcard. It does not process all sound on your pc. That's technically not possible without using virtual sound cards like Virtual Audio Cable or VBCable.

_________________
Software Engineer @ Thimeo Audio Technology B.V.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited