All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Adding RDS to stream
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 9:16 am 

Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 9:13 pm
Posts: 11
If anyone has any ideas, please let me know!

Really want to get this working for a project :(


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Adding RDS to stream
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 11:08 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9897
Hm... I will have to check if the command line version does actually output MPX (I'm pretty sure that it does but I don't remember that I've ever tested it). One thing though: The -p option loads a preset, but you will still need to enable stereo and RDS - that's NOT part of the preset. So, relying on -p won't work.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Adding RDS to stream
PostPosted: Tue Aug 06, 2019 6:06 pm 

Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2014 4:12 am
Posts: 68
Thanks for the posts. So i'm trying to do this but stream to VLC and output to a FM transmitter to get RDS to show up.
So far no luck.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC+01:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited