All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Echo problem
PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2019 7:22 pm 

Joined: Sun May 05, 2019 6:57 pm
Posts: 1
I have a problem that I hear an echo in the output of what the audio compressor processes.
does anyone have an idea?

I'm using Stereo Tool 9.02


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Echo problem
PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2019 5:59 am 

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:25 am
Posts: 87
This is probably caused when the processed audio comes out of Stereo Tool and goes back into itself. Check things like whether your computer speaker is on. Have a look at your mixer settings while you're at it. Something in there is looping ST back into itself. Get that shut off and you should be fine.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Echo problem
PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 1:21 am 

Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 3:08 pm
Posts: 19
I found an echo in my audio chain from the Monitor in Loopback. After removing it and just letting the audio go directly from the Source in Loopback to the sound card, eliminated the problem.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited