All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:28 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:24 pm
Posts: 4
Hi Hans,

I'm trying to add my registration key to the declipper plugin in cubase 10 and the paste button is not working. When I try to manually type it, it won't type certain letters since some of them are already used in Cubase as key commands by default.

What should I do?

Any help would be appreciated,
N


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 3:23 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3333
Good old Ctrl+V, working?

_________________
control point


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 11:49 am 

Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:24 pm
Posts: 4
Nope. :cry:


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 11:44 am 

Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2016 5:41 pm
Posts: 6
Before you can use Ctrl+v you have to highlight the new key first then hit Ctrl+c then you can use Ctrl+v and :lol: paste the key in the registration section.posting.php?f=15&mode=reply&t=25637&sid ... 01c849a6f3#


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 4:13 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:24 pm
Posts: 4
These everyday shortcuts are not working, hence my post. I can not manually type it in either. The paste button is not working.

This was not an issue with version 2, paste button, manual typing, and keyboard shortcuts all worked. Now that I have downloaded version 3 , this is where I'm encountering the problem.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 4:41 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9528
Hm, it's very weird that version 2 did work - some VST hosts block all keyboard and clipboard input but that should have affected version 2 as well.

Anyway, workaround for now:
- Close the plugin
- Open the file C:\Users\<username>\vst_stereo_tool.ini
- Search for a line that starts with "Registration key=". Paste the key after it, INCLUDING the < and > characters, and make sure NOT to add any extra spaces etc.
- Save the file

If you open the plugin again after this it should be registered.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 7:03 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:24 pm
Posts: 4
Thanks, Hans! It worked.

A little more background:

I was updating from the 32 bit version 2 of declipper in Cubase 5 to 64 bit version of Cubase 10 (which no longer can use 32 bit plugins). A big difference I'm noticing in version 3 64 bit from version 2 32 bit is the plugin window is bigger than what declipper actually uses (see below/attachment).

Is that something that might be updated/fixed in a future version or is it like a Cubase issue?


Attachments:
declipper pic.JPG
declipper pic.JPG [ 172.95 KiB | Viewed 264 times ]
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited