All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 166 posts ]  Go to page Previous 113 14 15 16 17 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2019 9:17 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9894
Quote:
Quote:
Latest version - 9.34 BETA 001 (July 4 2019)
Hi Hans

Not sure if this the same error you are working on...

ST 64Bit SA

ST934B001-SA-64B-ExceptionJPG.JPG

Thanks

Rossco
Hm. This one is weird again, because there's no code at this address (there was someone who reported something similar 1-2 weeks ago but I don't remember who it was, was that you?).

What happens after this crash? Does the audio continue? Is it shown once, can you click it away and close the message?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2019 9:18 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9894
Quote:
I have problem in Win10 when i move GUI around.. (gui at 1 core) GUI percentage instantly goes to 100% and now with v9.34_x64 same happens in Win7 wich was not case erlier.

edit
Same happens now on XP 32bit too.

edit2
Found it. It started from beta14. So beta13 is ok. Still need to check again on W7 and 10.
Ah.

From 014 change log:
White bars in GUI on some systems fixed.

I guess that broke something.


Edit: Ah, it's only temporary, right? So when you stop moving the window the CPU load goes back to where it was? (It does here).
I guess we're now suddenly repainting the window when it moves. Which kinda makes sense (before, when moving sometimes part of the window would stay gray and not be filled at all). But there must be a better way to handle this without *always* redrawing it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2019 9:59 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3480
Yes, when windows is not moving GUI percetage is 0 or 1. Now i tested in all 3, Win10, Win7, XP. All exactly same.

_________________
control point


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 1:38 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:15 pm
Posts: 149
Location: Nederland
Bug found ..https://www.stereotool.com/documentation/

_________________
Garbage in is Garbage out !


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 9:10 am 

Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2019 2:02 pm
Posts: 4
Broken download link for Pi2 ALSA


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 3:18 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9894
Quote:
Not quite.

Had major problems and went back to 9.22 64-bit
Should be solved now (9.34).

It was indeed a too aggressive optimization, which is now disabled. Which probably explains why the Windows 64 bit version had it and the 32 bit version, and Linux and Pi and Mac versions, didn't have it: It depended on some decisions made by the compiler, which can be different in each of these cases.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 12:53 pm 

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 6:57 pm
Posts: 31
if i switch in the agc of legacy after current agc with different presets no input meters in the agc that move
sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't work
stereo tool standalone 64 bit 9.34
windows 7 64 bit

Imagegas near my location


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 08, 2019 12:27 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9894
I haven't had time to test it (planning to go on holiday tomorrow, although I might have to move it a day to get stuff done), but here's - finally - a Raspberry Pi 2/3/4 image for MicroMPX, with a HifiBerry card:
https://we.tl/t-oLJfTnTzmw

Username: mpx
Password: micro

I have made it on a Pi 4 but it should work on any Pi 2-4 (a Pi 2 might not be able to handle the CPU load though).

You can unzip the file, burn the resulting .img file to a microSD card and put it in a Pi with HifiBerry card. That's it. It should run immediately. You can access the web interface at the IP address of the Pi + :8080, so for example 192.168.100.101:8080

Caveats:
- It's set to DHCP, so it will get a dynamic IP address. You might want to make it static. (Either via your router or via the ifconfig command)
- It starts up with the decoder, if you want to use the encoder, run the update.sh script. That will also download the latest binaries.
- CHANGE THE PASSWORD! Use the passwd command

Here are the good things:
- Hifiberry is pre-installed, so you don't have to edit config files
- MicroMPX is setup to restart on errors, and if that keeps failing, the whole Pi reboots
- Easy to use: You don't have to setup anything (except maybe the IP address).

SSH is enabled on the box, so you can get in via SSH, or you can connect a monitor and keyboard to it and work on it directly.

Warning: UNTESTED at this point.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 08, 2019 4:05 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3480
Anything to do with Very High CPU usage from GUI?

_________________
control point


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 08, 2019 10:11 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9894
Quote:
Anything to do with Very High CPU usage from GUI?
No, but does that actually cause problems? I know it's a bit annoying when you move the window, but the old issue (white bars in the window) was way more annoying. I have thought of a workaround but I still need to implement t.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 166 posts ]  Go to page Previous 113 14 15 16 17 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited