All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 166 posts ]  Go to page Previous 111 12 13 14 1517 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 2:37 pm 

Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 1:41 pm
Posts: 7
Hoi Hans,
Als soundcard geeft asio mijn realtek aan bij beide versies.
Ik gebruik windows 10 home (up to date)
Ik ontdekte net wel dat als ik FM output selecteer terwijl normal output (die ik normaal gesproken alleen gebruik) ook aanstaat, ik wel ineens output geluid heb.
Als ik Stereotool dan opnieuw opstart is het geluid weer weg en krijg ik een melding dat FM output geen geluidkaart ziet.
Martin


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 7:25 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9897
Ah! I managed to reproduce the sound card issue here now. Great. From this point on it should be easy. :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 7:35 pm 

Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2019 7:20 am
Posts: 2
Quote:
And that's also only with 9.32? 9.31 was ok?
Yes Hans only with version 9.32


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 7:41 pm 

Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 1:41 pm
Posts: 7
Great!
I’ll wait for the new release :D


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 8:59 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 10:22 pm
Posts: 15
I just downloaded 9.32 from the downloads page on stereotool.com/download/ (Windows 64 bit). There's a bug in the release. When I start Stereo Tool, I don't get any audio, until I turn off ASIO and then turn it on again!

When I turn off ASIO, I hear the audio fading in. Then I turn ASIO on again and everything seems to work fine. I think the fading mechanism has a small bug which causes the ASIO to having to be restarted before any audio is let through


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 10:01 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 10:22 pm
Posts: 15
Also the 'Optimize audio for lossy compression' function also effects the FM output! Attenuate highs on stream has no effect on FM :-)


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 12:21 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3482
Again, can we have AGC Gate that reacts to signal after AGC ?

_________________
control point


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:36 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9897
ASIO issue is fixed, uploaded and released as 9.33.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 6:28 pm 

Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 1:41 pm
Posts: 7
Perfect Hans, everything works fine now.
Martin


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 11:14 pm 

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 5:02 pm
Posts: 72
Not quite.

Had major problems and went back to 9.22 64-bit


Attachments:
error 2019-07-03 231153.jpg
error 2019-07-03 231153.jpg [ 67.16 KiB | Viewed 609 times ]
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 166 posts ]  Go to page Previous 111 12 13 14 1517 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited