All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 289 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 829 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.00
PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 6:39 pm 

Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:07 pm
Posts: 55
I just installed stereo tool 9 and it will not accept my license number.using the vst 64bit with natural dynamics and Declipper.

edit: Ignore this message I got it running!!


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.00
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2018 6:14 am 

Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:04 pm
Posts: 103
9.01 is up on the main release page. In the thread 9.01 says Beta 001.

Just a little confused by that. Is 9.01 the official release now or still a Beta?


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.00
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2018 6:36 am 

Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 9:03 pm
Posts: 143
Location: Utah, USA
Quote:
9.01 is up on the main release page. In the thread 9.01 says Beta 001.

Just a little confused by that. Is 9.01 the official release now or still a Beta?
I only see 9.01 mentioned in the release notes. I downloaded it again and it still shows as 9.00 on the title bar. The file sizes are the same as well..

_________________
America's Country
Hot Country Hits!


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.00
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2018 9:35 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9947
9.01 is coming today. It will fix nearly every issue that was reported on 9.00 in the last few days.

I finished it on Saturday evening - unfortunately running a full build, even on my 4.2 GHz GHz i7 with 32 GB of memory and SSD drive, takes about 30 hours now (I have some ideas to speed it up, will look into that soon - I hope to be able to get it below 10 hours again so I can run a build in one night again).


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.00
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2018 1:41 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3514
Quote:
9.01 is coming today. It will fix nearly every issue that was reported on 9.00 in the last few days.

I finished it on Saturday evening - unfortunately running a full build, even on my 4.2 GHz GHz i7 with 32 GB of memory and SSD drive, takes about 30 hours now (I have some ideas to speed it up, will look into that soon - I hope to be able to get it below 10 hours again so I can run a build in one night again).
That is damn too much. Can gpu compile that?

_________________
control point


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.00
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2018 2:33 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 12:39 am
Posts: 32
Quote:
That is damn too much. Can gpu compile that?
GPU's are made for parallel floating point math and SIMD operations which doesn't play well with compilers.


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.00
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2018 7:39 pm 

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2018 2:52 am
Posts: 2
Error in input device via VLC, audio is restarted and lock screen

Edit:
error only VLC 3.0.3
VLC 2.2.4 works perfectly


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.00
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2018 8:19 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9947
Quote:
Error in input device via VLC, audio is restarted and lock screen

Edit:
error only VLC 3.0.3
VLC 2.2.4 works perfectly
Yup, it doesn't work with VLC 3 yet. They apparently changed their interface, I have to look into that. For now, please use VLC 2 (I explicitly changed the name VLC to VLC everywhere to indicate this).


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.00
PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2018 5:48 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 2:37 am
Posts: 141
Location: Napier, New Zealand
I just downloaded the version from the homepage (for Winamp) and it's reporting 9.00 as the version number, not 9.01

Is this just a cosmetic issue, or the build for Winamp wasn't updated?

_________________
I just use ST Standalone to listen to Streaming music.


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 9.00
PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2018 7:44 pm 

Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:07 pm
Posts: 55
Im using the 64 bit vst version STEREO TOOL 9.01 (JUNE 26TH 2018) inside Reaper.Resizing the window causes white blank screen flashes


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 289 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 829 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited