All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 155 posts ]  Go to page Previous 112 13 14 15 16 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 1:25 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9525
No problem. It may take some time anyway for it to occur again. I've released version 8.54, since this issue must have been there before as well - as soon as I have a fix I will release a new version though.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:32 am 

Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 2:04 am
Posts: 15
can you add a user friendly button, "more or less processing"?

also tube effect?

maybo an idea to make also a mini version, compact for light users... (only private for ex)

otherwise, good work! :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 4:16 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:45 pm
Posts: 9
Quote:
can you add a user friendly button, "more or less processing"?
Like in a sh..ty Optimod? :mrgreen:
This "switch" works -in my opinion - a little bit like Optimod's "less-more":
Attachment:
lessmore.png
lessmore.png [ 4.11 KiB | Viewed 3041 times ]

_________________
Marcin
I'm sorry for my bad English. I learned it by watching the cartoon netwoork in the 90's as a child. :mrgreen:


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:38 am 

Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 9:03 pm
Posts: 104
Location: Utah, USA
Quote:
No problem. It may take some time anyway for it to occur again. I've released version 8.54, since this issue must have been there before as well - as soon as I have a fix I will release a new version though.
Hans, can any of these recent improvements/features be added into the PerfectDeclipper tool? Perhaps the improvements in the delossifier? Any framework or base code improvements? Any chance the stereo/azimuth section could be added?

Thanks!

_________________
America's Country
Hot Country Hits!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 12:24 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 11:00 am
Posts: 106
Just one request.

Can you make RDS frequency adjustable?

Like Airomate software can adjust it?



And play RDS only on one channel as option?

Idea of this is that you can get RDS from *any* sound card this way.

It's dirty and bad way, but it's possible. And great for experimenting with a Pi3 device.


Attachments:
Capture.png
Capture.png [ 33.85 KiB | Viewed 2884 times ]
Capture.png
Capture.png [ 16.22 KiB | Viewed 2885 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 12:32 pm 

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 4:31 pm
Posts: 30
Location: preveza-greece
hi Hans
you have here over 10000 members....eeee you have 10000 ..i want this or that..good luck :lol:


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 12:33 pm 

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 4:31 pm
Posts: 30
Location: preveza-greece
oh sorry i forgot about the new version ...it sounds very nice...


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2017 4:36 pm 

Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 3:50 pm
Posts: 20
Hi,

I've been testing StereoTool 8.52 ALSA on Ubuntu 16.04 on 64 bit and have been running into some issues on newer versions of the binary. Sometimes when StereoTool is started from a script, the program will run and nothing displays. Processing occurs, although nothing displays from the GUI.

I've set the DISPLAY variable and it has no influence. This also appears to be somewhat random behavior.

This looks to have happened in more recent versions (>8.22). Here is the startup sequence. It is the same for the times it works and when it does not.
Code:
Thimeo Stereo Tool 8.52 (for Linux with Jack) (C) Hans van Zutphen, 2001-2017
ALSA lib setup.c:548:(add_elem) Cannot obtain info for CTL elem (MIXER,'IEC958 Capture Switch',0,0,0): No such file or directory
ALSA lib pcm.c:2266:(snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM cards.pcm.hdmi
ALSA lib pcm.c:2266:(snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM cards.pcm.hdmi
ALSA lib pcm.c:2266:(snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM cards.pcm.modem
ALSA lib pcm.c:2266:(snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM cards.pcm.modem
ALSA lib pcm.c:2266:(snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM cards.pcm.phoneline
ALSA lib pcm.c:2266:(snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM cards.pcm.phoneline
ALSA lib pulse.c:243:(pulse_connect) PulseAudio: Unable to connect: Connection refused

ALSA lib pulse.c:243:(pulse_connect) PulseAudio: Unable to connect: Connection refused

Cannot connect to server socket err = No such file or directory
Cannot connect to server request channel
jack server is not running or cannot be started
JackShmReadWritePtr::~JackShmReadWritePtr - Init not done for 4294967295, skipping unlock
JackShmReadWritePtr::~JackShmReadWritePtr - Init not done for 4294967295, skipping unlock
Opening X display .
Setting priority to 94
Thanks.
Brian


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2017 4:54 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9525
Hi Brian,

I have seen that here too on some Linux distro's. I have no idea what's causing it yet, in the latest versions I have a loop that retries to open the display, but that apparently doesn't solve it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 3:01 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 12:39 am
Posts: 31
Nobody noticed that the documentation page is gone with the wind?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 155 posts ]  Go to page Previous 112 13 14 15 16 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited