All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 8:16 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9528
http://www.radioworld.com/tech-and-gear ... ard/340519

This card was designed specifically for Stereo Tool and Omnia SST.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 10:59 pm 

Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2017 5:46 am
Posts: 12
WOW!

$995 :o


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 11:31 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:42 pm
Posts: 43
$1000 US is pretty much the going rate for ASI cards.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 12:49 am 

Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2017 5:46 am
Posts: 12
This card at this price, only in my dreams. :mrgreen:


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 1:56 pm 

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:25 am
Posts: 75
As Bhelbush says though, it's not a shocking price for the professional broadcast market.

It might also be noted that all of the Audioscience cards I've used over the past 15 years have far outlasted the computers they've been placed in. I've only needed to change out a card when the function surrounding its use changed or the computers no longer supported them.

My first Simian automation is running the ASI5111 cards I installed in '05. Support from Audioscience has never been a problem.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 6:57 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3333
Yea..
Juli@'s and Marian's still works here. Huh.. How many years now..

_________________
control point


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 1:21 am 

Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 1:14 am
Posts: 1
This is still about $500 cheaper than buying a pair of 5810 cards to do the same thing. Which I wouldn't advise. Terrible time getting two of the cards to behave together.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 8:25 pm 

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 1:52 pm
Posts: 39
Quote:
http://www.radioworld.com/tech-and-gear ... ard/340519

This card was designed specifically for Stereo Tool and Omnia SST.


Hi Hans,

did you have to test it?

how does it handle, the drivers?

For example:

Analog Input 1 or Digital Input 1 with ASIO.
Analog Output 1 for FM with ASIO.
Output 2 for NORMAL OUTPUT with ASIO.
Input 2 for STREAMING with WDM for streaming encoder.

PS. my system with ESI July @ works this way, but all at 192 Khz, both FM and Streaming

http://www.radioenergy.to/play/

Best Regards


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 10:26 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9528
I don't have one yet. They just announced it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2017 8:12 am 

Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 10:24 pm
Posts: 75
As far I can see its possible to feed material to AES input at 48 khz and maintain 192 Khz to mpx enable. If so it can be very good news.
Require some tests.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited