All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Stereo Tool 8.50
PostPosted: Fri Sep 08, 2017 4:17 pm 

Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 3:17 pm
Posts: 52
The Linux version jack does not display any screen at all.

ST is running one thread at 100% in bypass mode.

The normal output isn't using out_l/out_r, it's using fm_l and fm_r.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 8.50
PostPosted: Fri Sep 08, 2017 4:21 pm 

Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 3:17 pm
Posts: 52
Quote:
ST is running one thread at 100% in bypass mode.
You need to set the input channels to system:capture_1 and system:capture_2 for this to go away.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Stereo Tool 8.50
PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2017 12:46 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9820
Is this new? I didn't change the sound card code at all. You are right about the inputs that you should select, fm_out would create a loop. (It might even be that the loop doesn't have any timing, which would explain the 100% - but if that's the case it must have been like that since the first version of Stereo Tool that ran under Linux).


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited