All times are UTC+02:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 162 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 517 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2019 1:03 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9820
Quote:
Quote:
Hi, I don't see this here - can you give me more details about your settings? I can't think of any logical reason why one channel could suddenly be silent.
I thought it may have been an ASIO issue but no change if I move FM Output to a non ASIO device.
However if I opt to turn off FM Output it immediately restores the right channel. Turn FM Output back on - immediate loss of audio for approx 1-2 seconds and only left channel is present.

EDIT: Found if I turn off "Synchronize to input or FM Output" on Normal Output it fixes it and I can run with FM Output ON. It was set to AUTO. Forcing it ON also is the same as AUTO (loss of right channel).

Does that make any sense?

Ross
Ah! Yes that does make sense, I've optimized the resampler (if you use different devices) and probably broke something - I was previously resampling left and right separately which was kinda stupid, since resampling is heavy and combining the channels is more efficient. So, I combined the two channels. But I skipped this specific place because the code was more complex here. Apparently I didn't skip it completely.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2019 7:02 pm 

Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 7:03 pm
Posts: 36
Quote:
Quote:
Hi, I don't see this here - can you give me more details about your settings? I can't think of any logical reason why one channel could suddenly be silent.
I thought it may have been an ASIO issue but no change if I move FM Output to a non ASIO device.
However if I opt to turn off FM Output it immediately restores the right channel. Turn FM Output back on - immediate loss of audio for approx 1-2 seconds and only left channel is present.

EDIT: Found if I turn off "Synchronize to input or FM Output" on Normal Output it fixes it and I can run with FM Output ON. It was set to AUTO. Forcing it ON also is the same as AUTO (loss of right channel).

Does that make any sense?

Ross
Same here, but with or without ASIO, the right channel is silent when "Synchronize to input or FM Output" it's on AUTO or ON.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2019 11:57 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9820
New beta (004) available! Right channel is fixed, and Immersive Bass can be moved to before/between/after multiband compressors.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2019 1:24 pm 

Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2017 7:44 pm
Posts: 12
Immersive Bass level not displayed when moved to any of the 3 multiband options. Sounds like it's still working, although somewhat muddy sounding.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2019 3:12 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9820
Quote:
Immersive Bass level not displayed when moved to any of the 3 multiband options. Sounds like it's still working, although somewhat muddy sounding.
New version is on its way where that's fixed. But, muddy sounding? Can you describe what you mean? (It might have more or less effect than before because the MB's aren't going over it. But it should not sound different from before.)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2019 6:49 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9820
BETA009 is available!
  • Immersive Bass between MB's - Updated display code
  • Highpass filter (phase linear mode) fixed frequency calculation, added Legacy mode for compatibility
  • Highpass filter (phase linear mode) now possible at start of chain
  • Parametric EQ didn't work like it should (errors in the calculation), added Legacy mode for compatibility
  • Parametric EQ added bass filter with slope in dB/oct instead of Q which is difficult to understand.
  • MicroMPX encoder CPU load reduced, Pi version CPU load down from 170% with dropouts to 110%.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2019 8:56 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3440
Quote:
BETA009 is available!
[*] Highpass filter (phase linear mode) now possible at start of chain
wow!

ok i hoped for better but it's worse.

https://i.imgur.com/x8Q5vF7.png

_________________
control point


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2019 9:32 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 9820
The filter itself didn't change, but the calculation of the cutoff frequency was wrong (too high). So if you set it to 30 Hz, it was actually already 5 dB down at 30 Hz. Now that's no longer the case.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2019 9:38 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:56 pm
Posts: 3440
At 30Hz its doing almost nothing and artifacts are even worse even at 46Hz (matching old).

_________________
control point


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun May 19, 2019 11:34 am 

Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 2:16 am
Posts: 83
Location: Australia
Quote:
BETA009 is available!
Hi Hans

It appears that the audio for Normal Out is currently mono when "Synchronize to input or FM output" is set to AUTO and ON.

Regards

Ross


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 162 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 517 Next

All times are UTC+02:00


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited